We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vine House B&B and Self-Catering(Guilsfield)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Railway Inn(Forden)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Red House Cottage(Guilsfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Red Lion Inn(Welshpool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top House(Welshpool)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Noddfa House B&B(Welshpool)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
137
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid and janeself cateringthe main houseb and bthe cottagesperfect hostspacked lunchpeaceful stayfamily homelovely breakfasthelpful in every waystunning viewssconeslocal honeyexcellent home cookedhome cookingbeautiful house
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 140 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Booked this at the last minute for a weekend in the Welshpool area because it had good reviews and we were not disappointed. The house is a beautiful old building, lovingly cared for, full of interesting furniture and high on a slope overlooking the valley through large Victorian sash windows.
Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom spacious and one of the best instant electric showers I have ever come across. Most B&B's, if fitted with an electric shower, seem only to give a dribble of hot water.
Good quality breakfast with lovely fresh fruit salad available. Would have preferred to have plain yoghurt available though (I should have asked I suppose but it seemed there was only sweetened fruit yoghurt to be had). Local honey was so delicious that we bought a couple of pots.
Owners lit a fire in the guest sitting room every night which was a treat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris-and-Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you both for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure looking after you both. Hope your enjoying the taste of Wales? (Honey). Hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
David and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Arrived footsore at Buttington Bridge after a long days walk and were thrilled to be promptly picked up by David and driven back to the farm. Even more thrilled when we arrived and saw what a beautiful house and estate it was. We had a large corner room with views across the valley, beautifully furnished. David gave us tea and scones in the lounge and we were made very welcome. Dinner that night was one of the best we had while on the ODP, with three lovely courses and wine, well worth the very reasonable prices charged. Breakfast the next day was equally tasty and hearty, and we briefly met David's wife Jane who is the chef and gave her our thanks. All up this was one of our most pleasant and memorable B&B stays while walking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank david102a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind comments. It was a pleasure looking after you both. Hope you enjoyed the rest of the Offa's Dyke Path. It would be great to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
David and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Just spent 3 nights here & it's the most welcoming B&B we have ever stayed in Jane & David are perfect hosts ,nothing is too much trouble
The rooms a very clean & comfortable with wonderful views.
We will definitely be returning .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Lilian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Les & Lilian
Thank you for your great review, it was a pleaure looking after you both. Look forward to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Just the most beautiful house! We couldn't quite believe that we were staying there. The most wonderful scenery and views from every window. Absolutely gorgeous.
Jane had been really helpful before our stay making sure that we had all the info we needed and even let us check in a little early which was very appreciated so we could get changed in comfort in time for the wedding we were attending.
The beds were comfy, the room was warm and beautiful, my two children loved the gardens and trying to count the sheep!
Breakfast was delicious and David was a very gracious host - my children may have eaten him out of house and home though... sorry!
We would definitely come back to stay here, as a destination in itself. Can't recommend it highly enough x

Room Tip: All the rooms were large and airy - can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rachelhalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Rachel

Thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful review. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. A great family it was a pleasure looking after you all. Hope to see you again in the future.
kind regards
Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

This property is only about a mile outside Welshpool, but has a very rural feel. It's signed off the main road, you then have to carry on to the top of the hill. A very quiet spot, with plenty of parking. We were welcomed on arrival and shown to a large comfortable room looking out over the surrounding countryside. Good breakfast. Would love to stay again if we go back to the area, which is very scenic. Good location for looking around mid Wales and also Shropshire.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Tynllwyn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear Gerry
Thank you both for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure looking after you. Hope you had a great time in Dolgellau. Hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Dave and Jane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews