We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Family Night Out...”

Casa Paco Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 129 Restaurants in Barry
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Party of 24 here last week for a 40th birthday. Split over 2 tables with the youngsters on one and the adults on a long table. Haven't been here for about 13 years so glad they have revamped the decor.

We pre-ordered due to the size of our party from the mid-week deal which was £34.95 for 2 persons for starter, mains and dessert - very good deal.
It did take a while for starters to come which wasn't an issue for most but the kids were getting fidgety.

Wife had baked Brie to start and I had garlic mushrooms. Cheese was very nice and a large portion. Mushrooms were also plenty and lovely but the accompanying bread could have been better,

We both had steak, which was an extra £4 each so still good value. Plenty of veg with meal but as we didn't want a sauce for the steak, would have been nice to be offered mustard.

Dessert was a choice, can't remember all of them but I had Tiramisu and wife had chocolate pot - both nice but we would have preferred a cheese board each but not available, even though we would have paid extra.

Overall, a very good evening but I think they needed more staff on to cope as as well as our group, there were several other tables of 6 and 8.

Well worth a visit...

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mjhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 210 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2017

The staff and food was very nice and saved my day as we were booked in The Gallery but this had closed not letting anyone know. Karen is a credit to her father who used to be chef as she is always polite and always has a smile. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank kerryprotheroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Well, where do I begin? There is so many good things I could say about this magnificent eating house. I couldn't believe my taste buds when they started dancing around in my mouth like I was in my year 11 prom after party #greatnight #pulled. The second my tongue came in contact with that steak, my heart skipped a beat. I looked across the beautifully set table and seen a tear stream down my brothers face. I ask what is wrong and he replies, "its just exquisite, it is like I've tasted heaven." The waitress that served me had eyes that sparkled like the clean plates my food was served on. If I ever met her again, I would make her mine and one day, my wife. Overall it was a wonderful night with a loving atmosphere and gave me a memorable experience and will definitely be visiting again in the near future. Thank you Casa Paco for such a fantastic evening and welcoming us so lovingly into your restaurant.

Love you always and all the stars in the sky.

From Gary & Lary xxx

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ManLykGazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Lovely food and top quality meals. mid week set menu, 2x 3 courses for £35 I think it was, very clean and staff very nice. Will be returning in following weeks.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

had incorrect meal even after prebooking then it arrived overcooked the restaurant staff then advised me that no one had the correct meals and that they would try to correct it but it would take 25 minutes but the rest of my table were half way into there meal to top it off the member of staff was the daughter of the owner very poor I wish I hadn't paid will never go there again extremely poor

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank waynehollinshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Paco Restaurant also viewed

 
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Casa Paco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing