We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Road639918

Visiting family

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 21, 2024
Excellent hotel very underrated. Clean comfortable excellent overall and very friendly helpful staff highly recommend
We will definitely stay again fantastic value
Had accessible room and family room both are very good. Outside clean and nice quiet hotel.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
2.1 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Goodstay Apartment Kitchen / dining and living area
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
2.0 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
C$168
C$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
2.9 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Annex on-suite double room.
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$72
  • Expedia.com
    C$74
3.2 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Quad Room
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    C$79
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Photos During our stay
    3.0 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
    C$156
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$156
    3.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Barry
    Reviews (588)
    Filter reviews
    589 results
    Traveller rating
    478
    78
    15
    5
    13
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    478
    78
    15
    5
    13
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews toby carvery cardiff airport travel lodge stayed here barry island toby inn visiting family clean rooms great stay plenty of parking car park excellent hotel family room close to the airport the ground floor minute drive budget hotel
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    16 - 21 of 589 reviews
    Reviewed April 16, 2024 via mobile

    Pleasantly surprised ….not stayed in a Travel Lodge for quite sometime ..
    Reception so helpful …..room was spotless … …Shower room again spotless ..towels fluffy,and bed linen fresh and crisp.
    Teas and coffee supplied
    Appreciate not all the toiletries were supplied and WiFi had to be paid for but at a nominal price ..real value for money
    Will certainly stay again and certainly recommend …give it a try …….

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Lynne B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 13, 2024

    I spent one night here when my flight was cancelled. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. They booked me a taxi for the morning, a wake-up call and printed my boarding pass and receipt. Everywhere was pristine clean and I slept like a log.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mary S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 13, 2024

    This is one of the best Travelodges I've ever stayed in. It's small and friendly and the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. It was immaculately clean, warm and cosy and was outstanding value for the price we paid. Well done everyone! And Thank You!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kirstin M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 6, 2024

    To start shower had very poor pressure , room is very outdated and run down and to top it all woke up at the crack of dawn by the local hounds howling and barking loudly in the distance non stop for hours . Room was like an oven even though its april. Only one towl for two to share and a brick each to sleep on . Id recommend to sleep in your car .

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank H E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 29, 2024

    Nice clean hotel and quiet handy having a pub next door for food and drinks , pleasant staff on arrival , the water pressure in the shower was extremely poor room was 205 .apart from that the hotel stay was pleasant

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank seancampbell6
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews