We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jaxgilbert
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom

Love this hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 29, 2024
We always stay here. The staff are lovely, helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean, tidy and always smells fresh.
Date of stay: April 2024
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$274
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
  • Hotels.com
    C$251
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
  • Agoda.com
    C$135
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
2.9 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quad Room
C$169
C$141
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    C$169
  • Agoda.com
    C$140
1.5 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Annex on-suite double room.
C$74
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$69
  • Hotels.com
    C$74
3.2 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
C$148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$154
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$137
  • Hotels.com
    C$163
3.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • PremierInn.com
2.1 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Bed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$111
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Agoda.com
    C$95
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
1.4 km from Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Barry
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
478
78
15
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
478
78
15
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery cardiff airport travel lodge stayed here barry island toby inn visiting family clean rooms great stay plenty of parking car park excellent hotel family room close to the airport the ground floor minute drive budget hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 589 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2024

A truly wonderful Welsh hospitality experience from signing in until sadly leaving 6 days later.
The crew of amazing people that manage and work there went out of their way to make our stay a memory that will be with us until we return again.
And return we will.
Many thanks to all.

Room tip: Don’t hesitate, stay here.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2024

Excellent hotel very underrated. Clean comfortable excellent overall and very friendly helpful staff highly recommend
We will definitely stay again fantastic value
Had accessible room and family room both are very good. Outside clean and nice quiet hotel.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Road639918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2024 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised ….not stayed in a Travel Lodge for quite sometime ..
Reception so helpful …..room was spotless … …Shower room again spotless ..towels fluffy,and bed linen fresh and crisp.
Teas and coffee supplied
Appreciate not all the toiletries were supplied and WiFi had to be paid for but at a nominal price ..real value for money
Will certainly stay again and certainly recommend …give it a try …….

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2024

I spent one night here when my flight was cancelled. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. They booked me a taxi for the morning, a wake-up call and printed my boarding pass and receipt. Everywhere was pristine clean and I slept like a log.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2024

This is one of the best Travelodges I've ever stayed in. It's small and friendly and the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. It was immaculately clean, warm and cosy and was outstanding value for the price we paid. Well done everyone! And Thank You!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews