We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found by Accident !! ”
Review of Mr Villa's

Mr Villa's
Ranked #16 of 129 Restaurants in Barry
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We where looking for a chip shop as they where all closed on Barry Island and we found a gem of a restaurant.

The staff where very good and showed the children where all the toys were !! They were attentive and service was fabulous !!
Food was very good we had mussels to start and fish and chips for main.

I can highly recommend visiting and we will definitely be back again !!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HotelsUK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Lovely spot, lovely staff, lovely fish but I’m really sorry the chips were awful...such a shame as they were cold and pasty
Not normally a problem but I was looking forward to them
Better luck next time?

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank daffyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

This place is in a lovely location beside the lake. There is some parking at the front and a public car park behind.
The service can be mixed in terms of attentiveness and accuracy.
Food is generally good, though portion size seems to vary. Fish is the best option by far.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Porth64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for some real fish restaurant and we found something exceptional. The place is very nicely decorated and the great view on the lake gives a plus to it. The seafood platter is highly recommend! The lobster and scallop taste was extraordinary. The Mediterranean fish soup was a delicious starter.
It is not a cheap restaurant but it really worth every pence if you are looking for real fresh fish

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DanielaDavide7577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

had calamari to stat about 6 calamari rings for £6.50 sunday lunch served on dessert plate with no carrot swede or any root vegetables had to ask for more roast potatoes as we had three half potatoes which were overcooked very disappointed considering £13,95 over priced totally never again

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Villa's also viewed

 
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Mr Villa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing