We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
64
11
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
11
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 78 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Beautiful Eco lodge! The jungle is gorgeous in its exuberance and the beach is breathtaking. Tamara is a wonderful host, generous, warm, kind and with a good sense of humor! My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much, the enlivening yet peace inspiring sounds of the jungle, together with the soft, lullaby like sounds of the waves, are a delight we look forward to enjoying more of! We were very fortunate to stay in Palapa Tigre. The room is cozy and comfortable, with plenty of closet space and magnificent jungle views, the kitchen is really well equipped and we loved the bathroom area, the large open deck and living room...there is beauty everywhere you turn!

To top it all off, we were able to bring our beloved dog Lucia with us, who happily ran through the jungle trails and played tag with the ocean waves.

Much gratitude to the Jacobi family for their love and dedication to creating such a retreat for all beings to experience and enjoy!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CPepem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

We are a family of four (2 boys, ages 7 and 4) and we stayed at Tailwind for 3 nights. It is, simply put, one of the most beautiful spots we have ever seen. We stayed in Palapa Tigre and Gecko, and loved all of the outside time that these accommodations allowed for - cooking, eating and relaxing outside was amazing. The boys loved the little pool, the hikes through the jungle to the most beautiful beaches, and family yoga with Jungle Judi! Tam, Judi, Tiger and Walter (not to mention the dogs Coco and Paris), are the most open, generous, caring and fun group of people, and made sure that we had everything we needed and more. We can't wait to plan our next trip!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

We went on the kayak tour with Tailwind Jungle Lodge. It was awesome. Beautiful, peaceful, fun, informative, you name it. We learned a ton about the area as we floated by various stunning beaches. Whales popping up left and right. One of the best experiences we had during our 2 week stay in San Pancho. We also stopped at a deserted tropical beach for a swim. Overall an unforgettable experience. We cant wait to be back in San Pancho and do the kayak tour again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lauram71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 26, 2018

Taliwind Jungle Lodge was the highlight of our Mexico trip. The setting is fantastic; amongst the jungle tree tops. The palapas and casitas are beautiful and comfortable -- as long as you are not expecting a luxurious resort. This is a rustic lodge, and we loved it! It's an easy drive to San Pancho for a meal, but we were content to cook and eat in for most of our stay. The walk to the beach is easy (if you're at all active), and well worth it. The beach is beautiful, the water warm, and the waves were gentle during our visit. Tamara, Judy & Tigre were all welcoming and gracious. We look forward to returning!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Our visit to Tailwind was perfect. We stayed in Casita Pumita for two nights and it was absolutely lovely. From the roof, we had views of the ocean and enjoyed seeing the stars at night. The bed was very comfortable with views of the jungle. The kitchen had everything that we needed. Our stay was rejuvenating and we wished we could have stayed longer. We hope to go back again next year at the same time of year.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews