We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
Fabulous sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous sunsets
Private house Private lighted tennis court with ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Fabulous sunsets
Private house
Private lighted tennis court with ocean view
Casa Melissa is on a point above the ocean
Full kitchen
Living room - open floor plan
Dining room
master bedroom
Bathroom
Sunset!
fabulous ocean views and heated infinity pool
Back yard and pool
panoramic garden view - facing north
Enjoying the pool
Casa Melissa -oceanfront house
view of the cliff from upstairs terrace
Casa Melissa - heated infinity pool, stunning views
magical infinity pool
View to the south from Casa Melissa
Welcome to Casa Melissa
Mile long sandy San Pancho beach
Magical Casa Melissa
Whale watching tour
World class Polo facility
Turtle seen from snorkeling boat
Living area
tennis court
Even the birds like the view!
See our art collection
Another beautiful sunset - a photographer's dream
Early riser? A gorgeous sunrise from the master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SuesRevue...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

For our family with adult children, Casa Melissa was a dream come true, an oasis of beauty and tranquility, an opportunity to relax in isolation with no fear of having our hard-earned vacation ruined by outsiders. It's hard to believe, but the photos of Casa Melissa don't do it justice and the comments in the reviews don't describe the whole story. Rather than feeling like we were invading someone's private home, we were treated like resort guests, from the private chefs to the spa towels and personal water bottles. We ventured into town one day but stayed by the (magnificent) pool the rest of the trip, drinking in the views and drinking up the margaritas. The only thing we didn't enjoy about Casa Melissa was leaving it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleSl...
Seattle, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Get Away!”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Unrivaled views of the pacific, beautiful bird life from the deck, friendly and accommodating staff. Great spot to unplug, read and relax.

I'd strongly urge visitors to take advantage of the staff's excellent cooking. We found the food prepared at Casa Melissa to be better than restaurants like Ola Rica in San Pancho.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had a good time at Casa Melissa. And I agree that our staff makes delicious dinners!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_lindadll...
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Beautiful Mexican styled casa and unparalleled Views!”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sensational views from every room, deck, patio and pool. The staff are so sweet, friendly and helpful. We had them cook and grocery shop for us, but this is at your option. The house is beautifully designed and decorated. The infinity pool is warm and Otto comes in daily to check on it. The tennis court was a fun novelty for us and provided exercise. Close to CHARMING San Pancho town for groceries, restaurants and wonderful live music nightly. Darjeelings had great live music on their rooftop deck as did many of the restaurants. So manjy beautiful beaches and little fishing villages to explore up and down the coast from here. We hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of Casa Melissa. I am glad you had such a wonderful time.
It also sounds like you had a good trip up the coast. Please do email me the highlights so I can make suggestions to other renters who also want to explore. And, of course, we would love to have you return in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S
Stony Plain, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding view, lovely home, it's the total package!”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An infinity pool that goes forever. A well kept, comfortable home with a wonderful housekeeper. The view will keep you there. Lots of birds. We are well travelled throughout the Caribbean and this is now our favourite location and rental home. The town is has lots of restaurant options with relatively cheap eats, and both the locals and expats are friendly. Nearby Pto Vallarta has the big food stores where you can stock up on essentials. The beaches are quite lovely, but have quite the undertow, so watch the tides. Very few mosquitoes. We are already planning to return, and may make it a yearly journey! Just a wonderful home and the sunsets will humble you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the infinity pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Melissa and am glad you had a wonderful vacation. We really appreciated your business and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midkinch
Napa, California
1 review
“Picture your best vacation rental ever, this will easily top that.”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was my very first trip to Mexico and let me say this is going to be impossible to beat. You will never want to leave. The views alone are enough to make you want to quit your job and move here. Our room opened up to a balcony overlooking the ocean. Every night, I fell asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the beach. Every morning, I woke up to a beautiful sunrise. To say I felt spoiled the whole trip is an understatement. From the housekeeping service, to the kind people that stocked our fridge full of food before we got there, Casa Melissa will forever be the place to beat. I will forever be grateful for this experience and can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity Pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Casa Melissa. I am glad that you enjoyed it. Hope you get a chance to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippi011
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Breathtaking, spotless and just wonderful”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in January 2011

I can't say enough about this home. We had a girls week there, 4 women - plenty of room. The views and sunsets are spectacular. Quiet, nice furniture and layout,. beautiful pool, whale watching. Short distance to town, which is fun to visit. We used the cooking service and the food was terrific with fresh caught fish, fresh vegetables etc. Y They can arrange for everything from grocery shopping to cooking to booking horses to in-home massages or you can do it all yourself. The owner is super helpful. One of the most relaxing trips. Looking to go back and I rarely go to the same place twice. My only concern with posting a review is that it will get booked up and I'd like to go again within the next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Serenity and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thank you for the the wonderful review. I am glad you had such a good time. Don't worry about your next reservation, we give returning guests priority!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Melissa and the town of San Pancho.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing