We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sole on the Ocean(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$109
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marenas Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Holiday Suites(Sunny Isles Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$237
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Collins Avenue Apartment(Sunny Isles Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach(Sunny Isles Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
74
124
57
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
124
57
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streethigh risebig poolocean viewunitbeachmiamipublixdishwasherpartying
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 299 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was our first visit to this resort. We traded into it using our timeshare. It's an older resort, but well kept, clean and comfortable and ... right on the beach! The customer service we received here was simply exceptional. Sandra and Edwige at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. When we were a little disappointed with our unit, they saw to it that we were moved to a more acceptable unit. We were simply overwhelmed with their efficiency and helpfulness. Even down to a little thing like coffee. We asked at the front desk where we might be able to purchase some coffee without having to take the car out. They gave us some coffee to tide us over until the next day, so we didn't have to go out. It was so pleasant talking with them and they started our week-long vacation off with a positive note that is much, much appreciate. Our thanks to Sandra and Edwige!

Room Tip: The one bedroom units are like a home away from home.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MoonscapeDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand S, Manager at Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments, they have been passed on to Edwige and Sandra. We hope to see you soon again and we all wish you a happy new year!
Bertrand
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Came here with my partner who owns at this resort and aside from the lack of parking and rather lame "game room" very quite at night and wonderful views during the day! It will be a shame if this place is sold to make room for a huge tower like the ones on either side of the golden strand!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwilson0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great second trip here (11 days10/13--10/23) Kelene and Maria do a outstanding customer service job and do take care of thier renters in every repect. We also enjoy all the Golden Strand has to offer, Pool,beach and restaurant. Studio-full kitchen queen bed. Will be back. Room2211

Room Tip: Call in advance, make requests (nicely) and hope for the best....
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carmnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2012

After reading so many negative reviews we were just hoping for the best. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit 5102. Directly facing the ocean. Beautiful views even being that it was a first floor unit. More than enough room. Everything was very clean and I am very picky! Had coffee on the patio each morning. Could even see the ocean from the loveseat. New furniture was very nice. Check in was fast. Had problems with the key cards but they replaced them each time. Everything in walking distance. Never had to park across the street. The only complaint would be the amenity fees. We did sit on the beach each day, however no one came over to offer a chair pad. Had to track someone down to get one at the pool. Other than that the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgirl1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We exchanged through RCI and ended up with an end unit studio, 2311, in building 2 facing the restaurant, bar, pool and beach. Windows across the entire bed area and a large balcony. The room was very large with full kitchen. The bathroom was small, but this place was built in the 50's I believe. It is on the beach and the pool and beach were very nice. The couch and chair were comfortable and it had a flatscreen TV which was nice. Overall we would return if we could get this unit again. Our only issue was the fridge and freezer was not working very well, but we didn't report that until we checked out so shame on us for being lazy.

The area is busy, we never had to park across the street, but you have everything within walking distance you would ever need. We ate at the restaurant for lunch and dinner and I would recommend it, very good.

Bottom line it is an older Florida resort, not stuffy, we had friends next door at Trump and we hung out there, I felt more comfortable here. The grounds were very nice, we had lots of palm tress, something you do not see at the high rises in the area.

Room Tip: If you are with RCI try to get 2311 in building 2, the villas also looked very nice and actually all the units that look at the pool seemed to be nice, the end unit we had just had that nice window wall.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PizzamanMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews