We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to spend a week, a day a month etc.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to spend a week, a day a month etc.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This place is an awesome place for who ever wants to have a great time with the family. Or just to have a drink I recommend this place hands down. Been there a few times and every time it gets better.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nissmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    953
    669
    385
    484
See reviews for
1,318
804
108
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

The staff was not helpful at all. We paid for the ocean room thinking it was premium, but the shower head was broken and there was only hot water for 5 minutes. The staff did nothing to help us they said a mechanic would come and they never showed up.

We were supposed to have a $50 credit and when we asked about it at check in they said we would receive the credit at check out. So we went to their restaurant Kitchen 305 thinking we might as well since we would have the $50 credit. The food was disgusting. It was so salty it was inedible. The waitress would roll her eyes whenever we asked for another drink. Altogether it was a terrible experience.

Then during check out they refused to give us the $50 credit with no explanation and when we asked for a manager there was none "available" to come see us. We were in a hurry to get to the airport so we decided to call later.

When we called we had to call literally 10 times before we gave up because every time we got connected to a guest service representative they would hang up on us literally mid-sentence. It is not even about the money but the entire experience and service was terribly unacceptable.

Room Tip: If you have a problem during your stay, physically speak to a manager and do not accept them telling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mabelle884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Is a beachfront property very good located but that´s it. It takes me about an hour to do my check in and half o hour to do the check out. They are remodeling the rooms so there is a bis mess. My room was viewing Collins Avenue so there was so noisy.
The tv was set in a cage so the remote control didn´t work.
Take a shower was kind of a impossible mission. No pressure to take a bath.

I will not go there again.

Room Tip: Don´t take a room facing Collins Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Overall an average stay, room was not super nice but thats alright for college kids.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kati T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronx ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

great location at a bargain price considering you are on one of the best beaches in Miami. The two bedroom two bath suites were great. My 18 year old son came with his friend and we had plenty of space. The best part was that the jet ski rental was right there on the hotel beach so that my son and his friend rented them daily. The food is good and there are plenty of restaurants close to the hotel if you want to take a walk. The Tony Roma's is really good! We even took a trip to the everglades and the hotel staff were a great help with directions. Don't forget to make reservations at Mai Kai in Ft. Lauderdale for the best Polynesian show and the Rustic Inn for the best seafood.

Room Tip: request a high floor. the view is amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

The wife and I just got back from Newport. I am assuming the room we stayed in was an older room. The decor was older and a little worn but the room was very clean.
The staff was courteous, nice and helpful. The staff recommended a number of spots to have dinner and attractions to visit.
The location was perfect we were literally 30 minutes from everywhere we wanted to go eg. South Beach, Everglades, Sawgrass Mall and Dolphin Mall.

Now the reason we wouldnt stay there again is due to the parking. If you decide to stay at Newport you will have two options, $15.00 to park across the street (Collins is a VERY busy street) or valet parking for $18.00. For the extra 3.00 we chose the valet parking... what a mistake! Normally for valet parking you call down prior to leaving your room and your car is ready for you by the time you reach downstairs. At Newport you have to actually go downstairs and present your ticket and wait until they pull your car around. Needless to say we spent (on average) 20 - 30 minutes waiting for them to pull our car around.

There were other minor stuff such as older tv's that didint work to well, the cleaning staff walking into our room at 9:00 am (we were not provided a do not disturb card) while we were sleeping, we were supposed to receive a bracelet to give us access to the pool and other ameneities we were not offered this until the end of our trip. But again the aforementioned were minor and didnt really impact our stay as compared to the valet parking.

If you dont mind waiting for your car or crossing a busy street to get your car ... this place is for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank byander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed for two nights. The rooms are nice size, but starting to show their age. Had refrigerator, and microwave, but no coffee maker in room? The parking is crazy and always busy. The location is right on beach with good beach view, but construction is going on the beach. Many good restaurants, and grocery within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
2.1 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.7 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
13.1 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
8.9 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#160 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

Property: Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Address: 16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Newport Beachside Resort offers world-class services combined with outstanding value in a beautiful oceanfront setting. 300 guest rooms include those with an ocean or cityscape view and those with balconies overlooking the ocean. Resort amenities feature oceanfront pool, on-site restaurants, cabanas, children's playground and historic pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beachside Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Newport Beachside Resort
Newport Miami Beach
Newport Hotel Miami Beach
Newport Beachside Hotel Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel And Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing