We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside View
Bedroom 1- On the ground floor Bedroom 2- On the ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Outside View
Bedroom 1- On the ground floor
Bedroom 2- On the ground floor
Bedroom 3- On the ground floor
Dining Area And the 2nd Lounge On the Ground Floor
TV Room-1 On the ground Floor
LOung 1- On the Ground Floor
Lounge 1 Area- On the ground Floor
Kitchen On the Ground Floor
Dining Area- On the ground Floor
The 2nd Lounge on The ground Floor
Lounge And TV Area On The ground floor
Bathroom2 -On The ground Floor
First Floor View
Stair area
Seating area
Kitchenette
Bathroom 3 on the first Floor
Shower
Bedroom 4- On the first floor
Bedroom 5-On the First Floor
Bedroom 6 On the First Floor
1st Floor Verandah
Lay Out on the first floor
Rear Yard / Garden
Cubby House
Washer and Dryer in Cubby House
Kitchen in Cubby House
****WELCOME***
Banksia Station-600m Away
KFC-300 m away
MegaBite Pizza-220m away
Rocksia Hotel-350m away
Rocksia Hotel
Brother Kebab-450m Away
Banksia Hotel-450m away
Banksia Cafe-600 m away
Seven Day Food-700m away
Banksia Bakery-750m Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Arncliffe, Rockdale, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
prabghim
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful holidays”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything is perfect and everything is cool as in picture.
Good for holidays and big family. We loved our stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Delightful home very roomy and clean wonderful owner”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had a wonderful time thank you to the owner for her very thoughtful gift, would recommend this house, Close to transport and city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazil-mal...
Shah Alam, Selangor
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice cozy accomodation”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wati was a good host. She has thought of almost everything that the guests need & required.

She could not meet us on arrival as she has to attend to something. She did however met us before we check out.

The place was cozy, with all the required facilities. There was washer and dryer. The kitchen was supplied with all the neccesary pots, pans, and all the kitchen utensils. The wifi was also good.

We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Wati's place.

We would definitely stay at Wati's place should we visit Sydney again.

We would recommend Wati's place to our friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rifairazi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Established contact with owner (Wati) well before the trip. Wati is very helpful and very responsive to our messages. Let us used Opal cards. Very convenient in using public transport.
Place is very close to Sydney airport. Very easy to locate. Walking distance to train station; therefore very convenient to move around. Eateries very close.
House in quiet area. Like the surroundings. Wished we could stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable.Great location.
Liked least: None in particular
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sezzyk
Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly host, great location, perfect for young children through to adults”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I don't know where to start! Wati is the best host you could ask for. friendly, warm and helpful. We stayed as a large group of 10, 5 children under 10years of age, a teenager and 4 adults. The holiday rental was 1 of the cleanest rentals we have ever stayed at and with all the towels and linen provided made it so much easier to travel light. the train station is in easy walking distance (even for the younger kids). the property in value for money as they even have free Wi-Fi. I highly recommend staying here and it will be a returning place for all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how clean and well presented the property is.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickTanYK
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A comfortable and peaceful place to stay in.”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at Wati place for 3 days. We find the place comfortable with 5 adults and 4 kids. Wati configured the rooms to suit our requirement prior to our arrival. The place is clean and peaceful. We can see airplane descending toward the Sydney Airport, but it is not noisy. Wati is friendly too. We would recommend her accommodations to friends who are visiting Sydney.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for accommodation
Liked least: the location is a bit far off (30 minutes from CBD)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$384
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing