We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveller rating
356
554
295
118
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
554
295
118
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge brookvale oval northern beaches room was clean convenient location public transport per night across the road buffet breakfast staff were friendly car parking easy access a great place to stay family and friends air conditioner would stay again plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Room was great, Customer service went above and beyond with added request and ability to help with some printing. Breakfast buffet was top notch for the price. An overall Very Good accommodation experience, will definitely use again in the future!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X3342WXchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Comfortable, well priced and friendly staff. Decor a little outdated, no mini bar but appliances available if you bring your own food. If a quick stay is what your after, this is a great option, 15 run to the beach and for low cost options this is money well spent.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 763heath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

good service, great location, friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast, good night sleep what more could you want. Straight across from manly leagues club for a great meal. and plenty of on site parking.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorrainer343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

I had a short 2 night stay here and had an amazing sleep! The bed was comfortable and the room quiet and dark at night. Breakfast was yummy with little pots of yoghurt and a great coffee machine which had mocha on offer! There was also a self service ice machine which I loved!

Room tip: I always choose end of hallway if I can!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cavillalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

The room was what you would expect in a Travelodge - rather basic although clean. I'd purposefully requested a room on the top floor and found it was nice and quiet - I wouldn't want a room on the ground floor as they are likely to be quite noisy.

I was shocked to find Travelodge charge an additional $10 per day car parking. I wasn't made aware of this at the time of making my booking and it seems Travelodge apply such charges at many of their hotels. I therefore refused to stay in another during my month long stay in Australia - so Travelodge potentially lost a lot of $$$ in revenue for a $10 a day additional charge. Its hardly as if the hotel is in a city centre location.

I'd pre booked breakfast and gave up after day 1. The hot food was cold, there weren't any eggs available and most of the items weren't being replenished. I couldn't face it again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ianjmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews