We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
317
189
50
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
189
50
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road studio apartment cronulla beach washing machine and dryer these apartments friendly service great facilities home away from home a great place to stay great apartment family holiday easy access shopping mall bed was comfortable business trip short stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our time at the quest. There was lots of natural light and space in the room. There is a club at the bottom of the hotel, so on Thursday-Sunday nights it can be a little loud, but nothing some earplugs can't solve :)

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa3286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCB, Manager at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are extremely pleased you enjoyed the natural light our rooms have to offer.
Being located in the heart of Cronulla means that unfortunately at times we cannot control the noise of our surrounds. We look forward to accommodating you in the future

Kind Regards
Amie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We will definitely come back here. Pleased with the cleanliness and layout of our room. Parking is included but be aware to check with reception for a key to lock your spot if you have to leave and come back. This carport does not have gates so anybody can park here.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCB, Manager at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We pride our self on hotel cleanliness and presentation so we are delighted to hear that you were satisfied during your stay.
Unfortunately our car park is not privately owned so we are unable to secure a permanent car space during a guests stay however there is ample car space availability for our guests.
We look forward to you returning to Quest Cronulla so we can accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Great beachside location and clean facilities but a little noisy as its above Northies. Centrally located in the heart of Cronulla with everything in walking distance. 2kms from Shark park approx. 20min walk.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cahillrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCB, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be conveniently located. Whilst as you mentioned we centrally located in Cronulla with this does come a struggle to compete with our surrounding noise especially from Northies over the weekend, whilst we try our best to alleviate this issue it can not be totally controlled. I hope despite this you would choose to return as we would love to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

It must be a popular accommodation venue because, by the time we booked at the beginning of the week, the only accommodation available for Thursday and Friday nights was a studio apartment. We experienced quite some difficulty trying to book through their website and eventually had to ring the venue. The staff were obliging as indeed they were throughout our stay. The apartment was OK and was larger than expected with a reasonably sized balcony. Pity the Cronulla weather hadn’t been better to get some use of the balcony overlooking the beach and the sea which is only 50 – 100 metres away. The apartment we were allocated was on the first (ground) floor and although it was very clean and tidy but we had two significant gripes. Free wifi is available (although a new login is required each time you fire up), but there is no convenient place to place your computer where there is any decent overhead (or even table) light – at one stage I had to resort to using a torch to see my keyboard. The shower is over the bath the side of which is high and, without any handrail, is quite a fall hazard. Also on the Thursday and, particularly the Friday night, being on the floor immediately above the Northies club means you are entertained willingly or not by loud music from below, although to be fair this seemed to finish before 11 pm.

Room Tip: The higher level the better. Better views and less club noise
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJH35MGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCB, Director of Sales at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are extremely disappointed to learn that you had a few problems with your stay stay.
Being located in the heart of Cronulla means that unfortunately at times we cannot control the noise of our surrounds.
We hope you choose to return to Quest Cronulla where our friendly staff will endeavour to accommodate you to a higher level of our building to alleviate the noise for your future stay .
We are currently refurbishing all our rooms with new modern furniture which will ensure a more comfortable stay.
While your review does not indicate that you will be returning we would love to have you back to provide you with a more positive experience.
Kind Regards
Amie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Second stay at Quest, Cronulla. Stayed midweek for two nights in a studio apartment. Very comfy bed, clean and well appointed. Last stay we were higher up and facing the beach in a one bedroom apartment, this time only on the second floor closer to The Kingsway and Northies Pub so a little more noisy than the previous stay. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank lovetravelAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCB, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Cronulla Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you for your glowing review. we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed both your visits and we hope to see you again soon at Quest Cronulla Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews