We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice, but pricey”

Le Bouchon Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 212 Restaurants in Crows Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Crows Nest’s restaurant district, Le Bouchon is a complete Café and Bistro destination, bringing a taste of traditional French cuisine to the Lower North Shore. French for cork, the word “bouchon” is used in Lyon, the capital of gastronomy, to refer to bistros well-known for their authenticity and conviviality. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Le Bouchon with its unique decor including an exclusive, private function area is the perfect place to enjoy an intimate dinner, a getaway from work or a large gathering. You’ll feel like you’re stepping out of Australia into France. From the accents of the waiters to the smell of fresh baguette and authentic meals, let yourself be carried away into provincial France.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

The place is beautiful and the service is lovely. The only reason I have a 4 Star is because the menu is rather pricey for what you get.. quality and service size

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tt-elite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 240 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Probably would deserve a 4.5 but lets go for 5 this time.
The food was really good and tasty. The three course dinner is just perfect for a lot of different tastes and enjoyment! Really good and nice. Service could be a tiny bit better though. Was rather long to get menus... But all in all a great French experience

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank diamen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Probably 3.5 stars is fair - a step above your average suburban French restaurant. My French onion soup was not terribly inspired but that's not really a fair test. The cassoulet was a lighter version than I am used to, with less beans and more duck, and while the purist might be offended I give it the thumbs up. Desserts were interesting and tasty. I'll be back, if only to see whether I can justify a slightly less muted review next time!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Came here for Father's day lunch with my daughter. I hadn't been for a couple of years. Still pretty good food though I was a little disappointed the fixed menu didn't have some typical French items like duck. Still very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NalinW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Son brought me for Fathers Day menu. Four choices for three courses. Zucchini soufflé fab tarragon sauce. Porc pancetta et cerises delightful main. Clafoutis to finish. All most satisfying French dishes. Attentive service and the place ran like a well oiled proverbial.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bouchon Restaurant also viewed

Crows Nest, North Sydney
North Sydney, Greater Sydney
 
Crows Nest, North Sydney
Crows Nest, North Sydney
 
St Leonards, North Sydney
McMahons Point, North Sydney
 

Been to Le Bouchon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing