We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$173
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
The Sebel Manly Beach(Manly)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quest Manly(Manly)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$57
US$51
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Manly Guest House(Manly)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
17
35
29
18
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
35
29
18
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pubsteak sandwichpub grubquick drinkplace for lunchbeer and wine selectiongreat view of the beachprivate bathroomsaturday nightsurfferry
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 129 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2015

we went in for a drink while out at Manly.

we were planning to have some food but the menu was really overpriced for what the place it was. it appears they are trying to brand them selves as just a hotel bar style but the prices are very beyond this some of style.

we had a sharer of wedges as we were hungry and they were alright.

the place was quite noisy as well with lots of shouting in areas.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Great pub for a session. Food quality poor. I ordered the steak it was dry and over cooked despite asking for medium rare. Partner's chicken wrap was horrendous and over priced at 17 bucks compared to the same wrap you can buy in the pub cafe for 9 dollars. Other than that its got a good vibe.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Worths experience I ever had
Really a poling
I do really feel sorry for the owners
If they do realise how the staff and security do treat costumes
I my self my family Owens 2 shops in manly
And11 shops in Sydney
And I personally manage black bird cocktail
Bar
But I've never see any think like it
It was shoking
And my number is 0426966766
Any one can call me

Melissa the rides bar tender I have ever seen
And I have trained
More the 200 bar tenders
It is shocking
Please I hope the owners can see this

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Masis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2015

Not impressed with the rooms, for starters they are filthy, dust everywhere, sheets looked like they had been used and floors don't look like they have been vacuumed! Not to mentioned the noise! Was up till 3am from the noise coming through the nightclub, would not recommend this hotel if your looking for somewhere to relax in central of manly.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Morgie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2015

We staid here last night in one of the ensuite rooms and our friends in the room next door! It was great we had inter connecting rooms, we actually could of slept 4 in one room as they had bunk beds aswell. After reading the reviews on here, I was pretty worried it was going to be terrible, but it was way better than I expected the bed was super comfy and it wasn't hugely noisy at all, our windows looked out to the beach. I'm a terribly light sleeper and I slept fine, it may have been the copious amounts of beer we drank that helped that! But they had a great band on the Sunday Arvo. Don't get me wrong the rooms aren't amazing but it's a pub. I do however think the price was a little steep for what it was but I would definitely stay there again for a weekend.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cinpackham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews