We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
535
251
31
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
251
31
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationopposite the ferry terminalstudio apartmentacross the roadwasher and dryerbus stopplace to stayharbour beachsecure parkingfirst floorsofa bedfull kitchengreat apartmentexcellent stayyour doorstepcircular quaymanly corso
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 828 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Found the staff really friendly and accommodating. The location was excellent, rooms tidy and comfortable with great view over the Corso. We had an enjoyable stay. A little bit pricey to what we are used to but would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerrilleestace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_QuestManly, Front Office Manager at Quest Manly, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're always so glad to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us. We at Quest Manly like to ensure our guests enjoy all the comforts of home while still getting excellent service and enjoying our fantastic location, so we are very happy that we could provide that for you. If you'd like to book in with us again, please feel free to call or send an email at any time!

Warm regards,

Nicola

Front Desk & Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We stayed in studio apartment o erlooking the Corso.. Great facilities, clean and close to everthing Manly has to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate returning. next time will try and get an apartment overlooking the water

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bazoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_QuestManly, Front Office Manager at Quest Manly, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. We love getting feedback from our guests that we've made their stay great! The One Bedroom Harbour View Apartments are indeed stunning, and being able to see the bright blue water from in bed is an amazing experience, although all of our apartments are spacious and well fitted for a stay of any kind. We hope you will come back again soon, and if you would like to book please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Regards,

Nicola
Front Desk & Resvervations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

After an extended stay at Quest Manly I agree with some of the other 3 star reviews - the rooms do need a some TLC and the busy road outside is a consideration. I wouldn't be so firm on this if the price was mid point - but it's top end, with prices $350+ for a one bedroom apartment. The interiors are a little dated, especially the bathrooms and kitchen areas. The water view rooms do overlook the bay but they also overlook a busy road / corner that has traffic lights and heavy bus traffic (the bus stop is over the road). Overall a pleasant enough stay but with prices that sit in the 'luxury' end Quest Manly doesn't feel like a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Consider the busy road outside if you're attracted by a water view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GelatoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_QuestManly, General Manager at Quest Manly, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review and feedback.
We are currently embarking on a refurbishment that is focussing on all bathrooms and kitchens. The kitchens were a part of our most recent refurbishment prior to this one and in my opinion are looking very fresh, however all cabinetry is currently being replaced and they will look even better soon. I do agree with you 100% on the bathrooms and hopefully you will be impressed with the final product once the project is complete.
Everybody has a different perception of value, luxury, high end etc. My thoughts on this is we do not claim to be a luxury hotel, we aim to be a 4 star hotel that over delivers on every front. And I would strongly argue that $350+ for a harbour view one bedroom apartment with 65 square metres of space in the middle of peak season in an iconic location like Manly represents excellent value for money.
Kind Regards,
Mark Stanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

The staff are very helpful, with the rooms spacious and clean. Everything is within walking distance - loved watching the ferries come and go. there is always something to see happening on the water. Lots of excellent food options close.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emtonytab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_QuestManly, Front Office Manager at Quest Manly, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are overjoyed to hear you has such a lovely experience with us during your recent stay at Quest Manly. We love our guests, and for you to rate us five stars is wonderful feedback to get. Our location, cleanliness, and our team are a great source of pride for us here at Quest Manly, and we hope that we can welcome you back to enjoy it with us again soon.

Regards,

Nicola
Front Desk & Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Me and my husband have stayed a few times which have been all good but this time we took two friends visiting from the U.K., and so we took the last available apartment for four people. We knew this would mean using the sofa bed, but unfortunately was not comfortable with sticking out springs. Therefore we were disappointed with the sleeping facility.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_QuestManly, Front Office Manager at Quest Manly, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Geoff,

Thank you for giving us your review on our property. We are pleased to hear you frequent Quest Manly, and glad to know that we provided you with an experience that was so enjoyable that you have returned multiple times.

We are sorry to hear that you didn't find the sofa bed the most comfortable option this time around. We have many guests stay on those sofa beds and find no issue with them at all - but perhaps next time a second room might be a better option if you are sensitive sleepers. Alternatively, we also have roll-away beds that we can provide! If you have an issue like this during another stay with us, we strongly advise you to take advantage of our round-the-clock service and let us help make your stay more comfortable.

If you would like to arrange another stay with us, we would be more than happy to assist you at any time.

Regards,

Nicola
Front Desk & Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews