We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
124
22
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
22
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar both bedrooms blackout blinds swimming pool huge balcony room cleaning fantastic gym brand spanking new room service thought of everything storage space coffee table little touches bed apartment washing machine conveniently located near the airport botany road
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 153 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018

This new apartment was pretty hard to fault. We stayed in the Lyndhurst 2 bedroom suite, with a queen bed in one and two singles in the other, both bedrooms with en-suite. Everything is new. The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, separate dryer, stove and oven. Plus it's the little things like having supplied free bottled water, dish washing liquid, and sponge that count. The hotel has a playground (somewhat questionably named), indoor pool with kiddie wading pool, steam room, and a restaurant. Despite being close to the airport you can't hear the planes unless you are sitting outside on the balcony, and even then they aren't loud as you are not under the flight path. I wouldn't pay for parking, as there is plenty of stress parking for free.
The only con being the en-suite bathroom light is controlled by senor when the door is closed and someone is present, which meant that when you've overheated the bathroom, you have to wedge open the door to get any airflow.
I stayed with my 5 year old daughter and two friends, and this place was plenty big enough for all of us.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank justAHopSkipAndAJump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebranksome H, Hotel Manager at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you justAHopSkipAndAJump for sharing your feedback following your recent experience at the Branksome Hotel & Residences.
We are delighted to hear that you and your party had a fantastic time visiting Sydney and enjoyed your stay with us thoroughly.
Upon reading your feedback, I was concerned to learn of your comments in relation to a sensor light in en-suite bathroom during your stay and I am sorry for any inconvenience might have caused by this matter.
Please rest assured that we have passed your comment to our in-house maintenance to look at the issue further throughout all the guest suites and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Beside this little hiccup during your stay, the entire team at the Branksome are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you for another wonderful stay in near future.

Kind regards,
Sunny Ye
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Extraordinary hotel with all the bells and whistles! Amazing value for money - until everyone else on the planet finds out about it! Walking distance to Sydney Domestic Airport and/or a short 5-10 min drive (i.e. depending on traffic). Close to all amenities if you ever feel the need to leave. Based in a beautiful tree-lined street with views to the Sydney CBD and only 5-15 mins drive away from an endless array of restaurants, cafes, bars and stores. Two bedroom apartment was perfect for four adults and had everything you could possibly ask for and so, so, so much more. All amenities are impeccable with a stunning, indoor pool, sauna and gym for hours of entertainment. In our experience, it is by far the best hotel we have ever been to in recent years in Sydney. We will most certainly be back - as long as we can continue to afford it and/or can get in!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JustusOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebranksome H, Hotel Manager at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Thank you JustusOz and what an amazing experience you had while you were staying with us.
The entire team at the Branksome Hotel & Residences are very pleased that our guest suite, location and facilities were desirable for all your needs while you were visiting in Sydney.
Your feedback will be an inspiring one encouraging our team to provide a superb service and product at the highest standard all the time.
We can't wait to have you back at the Branksome Hotel & Residences to keep our reputation as the best hotel in Sydney soon.

Kind regards,
Sunny Ye
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

...you can get cheaper just as close to the hotel if you don’t need the ‘frills’. I stayed here with my girlfriend (who had to be at the international terminal at 3am) not just because of its good reviews but mainly for its advertised airport shuttle service. The airport shuttle service did NOT start till 5am however it did not say this on their website. What it did say was to contact reception so we did on our arrival, but what it did NOT say was to contact them prior to making the booking (booking was an internet booking). The rooms are beautifully furnished but for an overnight stay was not what was needed. The disappointment overall was that hotel management would NOT share the responsibility in this misunderstanding. In the end I had an expensive hotel I didn’t need & had to get a taxi.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gregorys585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebranksome H, Hotel Manager at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Gregory S,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us.
Due to Sydney International Airport opening from 4am till 11pm of the night, our shuttle service operates from 5am till 11pm in accordance with opening hours like all the hotels around the airport precinct. We also published a timetable of Redy2Go in FAQ on our website with maps of pick-up points from both Domestic/International Airports to avoid such a confusion. Therefore, we believe that we were not obliged to compensate your taxi fare to the international airport as you wished.
We are sorry for not being able to offer the outcome you were hoping. However, we are glad to hear that you found our guest suite is beautifully furnished. Our motto is to provide the Home Away Home experiences no matter how many nights our guests staying with us by providing a separate washer & dryer and fully equipped kitchen. Hence our rate is competitive as a 5 star hotel.
Gregory S, I very much appreciate you sharing your feedback and we do hope that you will one day return to The Branksome Hotel and Residences for many right reasons.

Kind regards,
Sunny Ye
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Travelled with my family with two little ones, and they so loved it. Stayed in two bedroom suites and it was absolutely great!!. It was very spacious, modern, and nicely furnished. We had both breakfast and dinner at Nate's Restaurant and the food was so nice!!!
Staff were so friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor! Level 6 had a great view!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipchoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebranksome H, Hotel Manager at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear phillipchoi,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at The Branksome Hotel and Residences.

The entire team and I are very pleased that the location was desirable for all your needs while in Sydney.

I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the staff and your dining experiences at the Nate's Restaurant. I am sure your feedback will be a huge inspiration for the team praising their continuous effort and hard work to provide excellent customer services.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Sunny Ye
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Stayed just the one night after a long haul flight. Conveniently located near the airport & there is a regular transport service available to the international and domestic terminals at a small cost. Whoever planned the rooms did an absolutely amazing job. They are just so well designed. Massive amount of storage for anyone staying longer than a night or two. Small kitchenette. Everything one could want. Breakfast was good. Great staff. Would definitely stay here again.The one downside - if you are a light sleeper try to avoid a room at the rear of the hotel which overlooks a train line. Goods trains come through during the night & it is noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailorpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebranksome H, other at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you sailorpam for taking the time to write a review of The Branksome Hotel and Residences during your stay. We are delighted that you have had the opportunity to experience the features we provide inside of our fully equipped suits and make use of our central location next to the Sydney airport. Our team will also be thrilled to hear we have exceeded your expectations.
However, I am sorry to learn that there was a noise at the rear of hotel with a train line.Your feedback is vital in order for us to improve. Please rest assured that all the guest suites come with double glazed windows to minimize any noise during your stay. I shall share your comment with our maintenance team for further review and I very much appreciate you sharing your concerns.
We look forward to continuing to provide you with a memorable experience your next visit in Sydney at the Branksome Hotel & Residences.

Kind regards,
Sunny Ye
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews