We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
130
22
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
22
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar black out blinds swimming pool electric blinds walk in wardrobe fantastic gym both bedrooms salmon salad awesome buffet breakfast huge kitchen coffee table well equipped gym children's playground hotel mascot amazing friendly staff room service close to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 159 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Immaculate, clean, fresh, quiet and extremely well appointed.

Amazing staff and service.

Convenient and easy.

Thank you !
I was very thankful to have had such a good rest and to be able to just not worry about sleep quality or any hassles.

My room service guy was absolutely amazing. So friendly and courteous.

Great experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CountryCorporate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebranksome H, Front Office Manager at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Dear CountryCorporate,

We simply love reading reviews like yours. This is the kind of authentic hospitality that makes our hotel so special. Any hotel can have wonderful beds, great amenities, and a solid location. It is the attitude of the staff that really makes the experience.Thank you for being our guest,

Warm Regards,
Jay Bang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Very nice airport hotel. Our suite had cooking facilities, as well as washing machine/dryer etc. We used them all during our 1 night stopover.
Tablet used as concierge, we used it to request tea bags and they arrived in minutes.
Relatively quiet considering it is next to the airport.
Shuttle to airport $7 each...taxi was $15 and took less than 10 mins.
Great place to stay before a flight

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy123Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebranksome H, Front Office Manager at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Andy123Northampton,

It is a pleasure to hear your stay was an enjoyable as we endeavour for our guest. It is amazing to hear that you had the opportunity to use the facilities inside the suite during your stop over at our hotel.
Once again thank you for choosing The Branksome Hotel and Residence, we look forward to your next stay with us on your travels to Sydney.

Warm Regards,
Jay Bang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018

We had a studio apartment - very well equipped - it would have been easy to cook a meal there if staying for longer than one night. Good service. Easy to walk to Mascot station ( 16 min walk) for short ride on train to Circular Quay for brunch before flying back to UK. Offered complimentary late check out until 12 noon although ultimately we did not use this. I wouldn't attempt to walk to the hotel with bags/ cases from the airport since although close it isn't 'on site' as such.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank LesleyL941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebranksome H, Front Office Manager at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear LesleyL941,

Thank you for sharing your review from your stay with us at The Branksome Hotel and Residence. We were thrilled to hear your experience was a positive one and found the walk to the local train station easy to get too and visit the Sydney City.
All suite types are full equipped with amenities such as the washing machine, dryer and as well as a fully equipped kitchen facility in each apartment, which allows us to ensure maximum comfort during our guest stay and it is great that you too agree.
Once again LesleyL941, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Jay Bang,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

I purchased a Groupon deal for a 2 night stay at their 2 bedroom Apartment and boy i was so glad i did!Firstly the hotel is located super close from sydney airport.If you only have a hand luggage and its a nice day walking from the airport to the hotel is absolutely doable However when we land on Friday,Sydney was around 38degrees celcius there were 5 of us and two kids so we decided to take the shuttle from the airport and the travel time really maybe only five minutes.

The hotel facade is grand and inviting.The lobby is huge and modern and welcoming.Check in was easy and no hassle and of course as any other hotel they ask for a hold on your credit card.Mine was for $600 as we were there for 3 nights.I dont see any problem with this.

Our apartment is stunning.Just stunning.2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 toilets a living room a dining room a fully functional kitchen a washing machine a dryer and a dishwasher.Cooking equipments and utensils are provided.And also a Caffitally pods coffee machine with a variety of coffees.

The kitchen is sleek the appliances are high class.Amenities were re stocked daily.Bed is comfortable with motorised blind and tv in each room so 3 tv in totals in the apartment.

Paying $8 per day gives you high speed internet and free access to their movies which is great value!!But free wifi is also provided.

We used the 24hour gym and the sauna.We didnt use the pool.Gym has a variety of equipments and the sauna is amazing!

Breakfast was included in our rate and it was lovely.Lots to choose and my kids love the milkshakes!

Dinner at the restaurant i have to admit the food is really well presented and delicious.They do come out slow but its really worth the wait.The menu is limited but it has a variety of different cuisines.

The staff especially Christine in the restaurant did a really good job.Always smiling always polite always professional.But all the staff we encountered were great and always courteous.

Will i be back again?yes absolutely no doubt!i have been recommending this hotel already to family.

If you are after some indonesian and chinese food Botany road is a quick five minute walk from the hotel.

If i have to fault anything it is the hotel distance from darling harbour and city.A good 30 minutes with Uber Train station is 15 minutes walk and bus stop is 5 minutes walk.If you can hire a car its the best option.

To finish off thank you to the team for looking after us.Keep up the good work.

From Ms.Rosiana in Room 409.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank elnarosiana84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebranksome H, Front Office Manager at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Elnarosiana84,

Thank you Elnarosiana84 for taking the time to share your wonderful 5 star experience on tripadvisor, firstly the team were thrilled to hear that family and yourself found everything was above and beyond your expectations. We certainly spend a lot of effort to provide our guest with the highest level of service it is also a pleasure to hear that you highlight variety of different cuisines and the deliciousness of the restaurant. Thank you for your special mention of the terrific service from our wonderful Food and Beverage Supervisor Christine, it is a pleasure to hear your kids loved the milkshakes at Nate’s restaurant. It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to utilize the heated lap pool, kid’s pool and 24 hour gym that we provide for our guest. It is amazing to hear that you could not fault anything about our hotel, and had the opportunity to use the local public transport to explore Sydney CBD and Darling Harbour during your trip in Sydney.
Once again Elnarosiana84, on behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sydney.

Warm Regards,
Jay Bang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

As an airport hotel goes, this is the best I've stayed in. Walking distance from airport (domestic), no fuss restaurants and bars, and very comfortable, well equipped and clean rooms. Bathrooms (excellent shower, fittings, towels, robes etc etc) and walk in robe generous. Has a nice balcony. On a quiet street. Really good

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebranksome H, Front Office Manager at The Branksome Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Peter0999,

Thank you for taking the time to express your positive experience.
The team were thrilled to hear that our hotel is the best airport hotel you have stayed at, we pride ourselves in delivering each guest with a positive experience and it is pleasure to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed Nate’s restaurant during your stay with us. With all the space and amenities provided, allows each guest to enjoy the comfort of both a serviced apartment and luxury of a five star hotel.
Once again Peter0999, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Jay Bang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews