We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
385
689
223
57
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
689
223
57
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biggles bar sydney airport mascot station room service next morning shuttle service corner room per person circular quay full buffet stayed one night buffet breakfast an early flight short stay domestic terminal international flight an overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed here the night before an early flight. The hotel is 200 metres up a slight hill from Mascot train station. A taxi to the international terminal was $15.

Check in was simple, friendly and efficient. The room was clean and well equipped. We had a good view of the airport. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. We both slept well.

Check out was a mirror of check in. This hotel is a good example of what Holiday Inn does well. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2010

The hotel was ok but nothing more. Although they call it an airport hotel, it takes a while to get between hotel and airport. The web site says "a nominal fee applies" to the hotel shuttle. In fact, for two people, the shuttle was more expensive than a taxi. When we checked out and asked if there was a taxi at the front of the hotel, the man asked why we didn't take the free shuttle. When I said I was told there was not a free shuttle (I had called before we left on our trip), he seemed surprised.
The hotel is ordinary and not convenenient to anything.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kupunakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISydneyAirport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2010

Dear bombaymeister

Thank you for sharing your feedback. The Airport Shuttle service is at a charge of $6 per person and services the entire airport precinct. In regards to convenience of the hotel, I apologise you were not informed the hotel is located only 200 meters from the train station which will take you to the heart of Sydney within 10 minutes.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback it is through opportunities like these we can continually review and improve our services. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sandra Kloprogge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Booked in advance so got quite a good deal. Had booked a family room. When we got there given room key to find room had one double bed, when explained to reception they explained they had run out of family rooms & quickly upgraded our room to a king sized executive room & helped move all the luggage. Can't complain at that.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISydneyAirport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2010

Dear timeOff

Thank you for feedback and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I am happy that we were able to rectify your situation to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport in the near future

Sandra Kloprogge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Including breakfast we paid $345 for two people! The computer system did not work at checkout so guests were required to fill out long forms. The staff were surly. They forgot toprovide chits for the airport transfer. Although we were told that a bill would be sent via email none arrived--the money was simply taken from the VISA account. There has been no reply to the message of complaint.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISydneyAirport, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2010

Dear hunch

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced regarding your invoice and that our service did not meet your expectation, this is certainly not reflective of the high levels of service we aim achieve.

We are currently reviewing hotel service culture to ensure our guests are consistently provided with the best possible service. I would like to thank again you for your candid feedback and giving us the opportunity to review and continue to improve our service.

Sandra Kloprogge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2010

I thought Holiday Inns had all had a fresh look,fresh attitude. This hotel hasn't changed much at all.
The beds are extremely uncomfortable, there was virtually no shower pressure and when there was the temperature wouldn't remain constant. The aircon broke, was fixed but still didn't work,
The hotel bar had the atmosphere of a morgue. I pity the people easting the food we saw served when it was served. It sat under their warming light for ages.
The worst of it is that they charge over $200 for a room,
Stay elsewhere - I will

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayGoldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISydneyAirport, Genera Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2010

Dear Ray Goldberg

Thank you for expressing your concerns regarding your recent stay with Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. We are currently undergoing the Holiday Inn Refresh upgrade process which we expect to be completed by the end of May 2010. As part of this process we have recently installed new water saving 3 function shower heads and feather and down mattress toppers for additional comfort.

The water pressure problems you have highlighted have been investigated and are in the process of being rectified. We offer a number of dining options, we have Amelia’s Restaurant which features a grill menu and Biggles Bar offers a more informal dining experience, the menu’s change seasonally.

I would like to thank you once again for sharing your concerns, feedback such as yours provide us the opportunity to continually review and improve our services.

Sandra Kloprogge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews