We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,978)
Filter reviews
2,980 results
Traveller rating
1,044
1,183
514
139
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
1,183
514
139
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la boca seafood buffet domestic terminal room service sydney airport shuttle service per person next morning room was spacious an early flight stayed here for one night between flights international flight convenient location an overnight stay mascot train station av8
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 2,980 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

great service, comfy rooms, spacious bathroom, very clean. what more could you want being so close to the airport. food great. shame it was just overnight, could have stay longer. staff on hand when needed and very polite and helpful. thank you.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer H, Executive Assistant Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hi Richard T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear your stay at Stamford Plaza was a memorable occasion.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back (hopefully for a longer stay!) in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Timothy Buckton | Area General Manager | Stamford Hotels Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Please improve your guest service and maintenance of the room and overall Hotel. It's rather rundown badly than your rating shown on your website. Your beds and pillows has to be changed. Please improve breakfast selection.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank svn36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer H, Executive Assistant Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hi svn36,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am disappointed to hear we did not deliver the true Stamford experience throughout your stay with us. I really appreciate this feedback as it helps me to keep us in line with our guests’ expectations and review how we can better serve our guests in the future.

It was sincerely a pleasure to have you stay as our guest, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport.

Kindest Regards,

Timothy Buckton | Area General Manager | Stamford Hotels Sydney

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was comfortable
Reason I have given an average is due to the out dated furnishings and below average food
I ordered from room service and ate in the hotel restaurant for breakfast and both was below average and quite "cheap" quality even though the price wasnt
Unlike most airport hotels the windows are not sound proofed therefore the domestic terminal located right opposite keeps you awake if you need to sleep during the day, there was also SO many children located on our floor and constantly kept playing knock and run hotel were informed but nothing was done
Overall a comfortable hotel, quick wifi and average food

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank xxGemxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer H, Executive Assistant Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hi xxGemxx,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport.

I am sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations, particularly in regards to the hotel furnishings, noise and quality of the room service and buffet breakfast offerings. We value your feedback as it helps us to keep in line with our guests’ expectations, and for us to look at ways to adjust our operations accordingly.

It was sincerely a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Stamford Plaza again when you are next in Sydney.

Kindest Regards,

Timothy Buckton | Area General Manager | Stamford Hotels Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Service and friendliness are their by lines. The rooms are large so you have plenty of space to be comfortable. beds are very comfortable. They have top quality mattresses. The hotel is close by to the airport and the railway stations. Walk to Mascot - not Domestic - to go to the city. In all a very good place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterwE9046IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer H, Executive Assistant Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hi PeterwE9046IA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review regarding your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport.

We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at the hotel and were impressed with our award-winning service and friendly staff. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Timothy Buckton | General Manager | Stamford Hotels Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Convenient location close to Airport and friendly staff. Meeting rooms and facilities are more than adequate. Breakfast very good. Atmosphere pleasant.
Rooms clean, facilities good nothing else important to say

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I8044KWmargaretp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer H, Executive Assistant Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hi I8044KWmargaretp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel’s facilities, in particular our conference and meeting spaces.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Timothy Buckton | Area General Manager | Stamford Hotels Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews