We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
284
454
154
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
454
154
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road rosehill racecourse bowling club good size comfortable hotel fast food outlets convenient location bar and restaurant business stay room service buffet breakfast nice stay car park mini bar checking out reception staff olympic park
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 947 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2016

Really nice hotel located near Parramatta CBD and across from Rosehill Race Course. Supermarket and restaurants nearby. Staff were welcoming and friendly. My room was nicely furnished and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alexrY5544PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2016

Dear alexrY5544PL,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review - we really appreciate it.

I am pleased that you found our hotel located conveniently, and your room comfortable. I am also pleased that you found the staff welcoming and friendly - this is something that we pride ourselves on.

Kind regards

Joleen R Hurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

We chose this place because it had a pool and a buffet breakfast. Our stay was okay but several of the basics weren't great... the TV system was absolutely terrible (poor picture quality, image cut off at sides, not many channels, slow to switch channels and advertised services were unavailable), the pool towels were thin and old, we were only provided with one washcloth between four guests, the breakfast range was limited, the freezer in our bar fridge was faulty, there was no clothes drying string for our swimmers...
All in all we won't rush back!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank QweasdzxcRfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2016

Dear QweasdzxcRfv

Thank you for your taking the time to provide your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you found some of our basics weren't great and I will pass on your feedback to my team to review and action.

Best regards

Joleen R Hurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

As part of our business trip two colleges and I had to stay one night close to Paramatta, for an early morning appointment.
This hotel caught my eye as it offered breakfast, parking and a reasonable rate, with an Accor brand as well. Check in was seamless, even though we booked on the internet only earlier that day. Parking facility behind the hotel was easy. The rooms are good size, both of ours had two queen size beds and all your expected features, wall mounted TV, tea and coffee making, stocked fridge, etc. breakfast was buffet style and good selection . Would stay there again next time need accommodation in this area. Clean, secure, good value.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Imkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2016

Dear Imkennedy

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay.

It was also a pleasure to read that you found our facilities and services met your needs and we do hope that we can look after you again in the future.

Kind regards

Joleen R Hurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

Great place to position if traveling around the western suburbs. 5mins from Rydalmere ferry to travel into city. Nice relaxing outdoor hot tub. Enjoyed our meal when we did eat in & loved the coffee maker in room. Opposite a supermarket as well if you need few supplies and 15 min walk to Wigram street in Harris Park which has many curry restaurants to choose from. Quite room & clean. Will be back.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank VictoriaBusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleen H, General Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Dear VictoriaBusinessman,

Thank you for your feedback!

It appears that you have found all the unique things to do around our area and I am pleased that these facilities have ensured a great stay with great service and that you had a relaxing time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Kind regards

Joleen R Hurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews