We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold night, warm bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Reviewed 10 April 2017

On our fast trip from Florida to Missouri, we hit alot of rain and cold, so decided to call it a night. Found the Super 8 in Monteagle, Tn. It was clean, warm and had plenty of room to walk our dogs....which they accept. The staff was great and since it was late and rainy, gave us a good deal. No Pool,,,,but heck was was 45 degrees. no loss there.

Room Tip: The east side had better access to your car, but the inside rooms were quieter and had access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We arrived at about 10 in the morning after an all-night drive and while we had a reservation, we had been worried there would be no room ready. Never fear, the hotel cheerfully found us a pet-friendly room on the inner courtyard (essential if you don't want to be bothered by the nearby interstate). My only gripe: no shower cap. The water pressure was wonderful (my main yardstick). Beds comfy. TV worked. Heat/A/C unit worked and wasn't too loud. Did not try other room amenities. Grabbed coffee, biscuits and pastries to go but did not try the rest of the hot breakfast. It seemed attentively monitored. Tip on reserving: I first checked out the place two/three weeks before booking and thought I could do better on the price; WRONG. I ended up paying almost $20 more for one night, by waiting until within one week of the night we would arrive. :(

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Krenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This was an older hotel but was spotless with very comfortable beds. Great location with lots of
restaurants close by. Lynnette was so friendly and helpful and Hope was excellent when taking my
reservation prior to my stay. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sandra2321-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank spideysmj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Room was clean, mattress was fine, staff very nice. But the walls are so thin I could hear both sides of the phone conversation our neighbor was having. And I mean I could hear the actual words, not just the sound of talking. Thankful he went to bed early! If you stay here, be prepared to whisper!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank 803conniem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteagle
0.5 km away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
2.6 km away
Motel 6 Monteagle
Motel 6 Monteagle
#5 of 6 in Monteagle
43 reviews
6.8 km away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester
205 reviews
26.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
30 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 - Monteagle TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Monteagle TN

Address: 713 W Main St, Monteagle, TN 37356-7020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Monteagle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Price Range: $85 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Monteagle TN 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 - Monteagle TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing