We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We stopped here overnight on a drive home from Florida. We figured it was a place to sleep for a few hours, didn't expect much, especially for the price. The room was great! Nicely decorated, comfortable beds, and the carpet was very soft and plush under my feet after driving all day. The hotel even had breakfast-which I expected to be bagels and cereal. However, they offered scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and waffles as well! It was ok, a plus that it was there! The biggest negative is that the walls must be very thin. We heard a lot of noise from our neighbors next to us, and above us, in the middle of the night. Bathroom wasn't in the best shape, but we didn't even use the shower, so can't accurately comment there. However, for the price, I would stay again! Overall, very pleasantly surprised with our accommodations.

Room Tip: comfortable rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarahg1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

This is at the top of a small mountain outside Chattanooga. Walkable food. Gas. No frills, just nice clean place

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Super 8 is an okay place to stop after a day on the road. Room was a little worn but clean. Did have a disinfectant smell. The check in/out was quick with helpful front desk employee. There is no pool which was a disappointment after hours behind the wheel. Breakfast was average for this level of Motel. Some good local restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank judyr657
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Our first floor room was on the backside of the Super 8 in Monteagle, TN. Very quiet, clean, well lit, adequate parking, reasonably priced hotel. Hot, average breakfast (waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, cereal, cinnamon pastries, juice, coffee). If you desire more breakfast, Waffle House located on the property, and near other fast food restaurants.

They do require a credit card or $100 deposit to keep you from smoking in the rooms, which was not a factor for my family.

For lunch and/or an early dinner, I would suggest The 135 Cafe. The food was awesome. Don't look for a lot to do in the area unless it's scenic views which are amazing in the area. The town of Sewanee hosts the University of the South, which is the 2nd Largest College/University in land area in the USA (13,000 acres of Domain). Also home to Coach Trundle's Sewanee Tigers Football Program.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank GTZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Zeus69697
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteagle
0.5 km away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
2.6 km away
Motel 6 Monteagle
Motel 6 Monteagle
#5 of 6 in Monteagle
43 reviews
6.8 km away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester
205 reviews
26.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
30 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 - Monteagle TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Monteagle TN

Address: 713 W Main St, Monteagle, TN 37356-7020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Monteagle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Price Range: $86 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Monteagle TN 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 - Monteagle TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing