We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
33
96
47
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
96
47
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose bay bay ferry great location bondi junction cafes restaurants rabbit warren affordable hotel convenient place to stay golden sheaf plenty of hot water central sydney circular quay train station skiff club retreat suite clean hotel our room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 204 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Well located in Double Bay this is a comfortable and economical choice for a Sydney stay.
The hotel delivers comfort in what is a very nice village environment. Surrounded by a great range of cafes & restaurants. An upmarket shoping district with easy access to the CBD via the harbour ferry just a few hundred metres away.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wittmoulara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Booked the Retreat Suite which was the most expensive room as I was told that it was the only room available. When we arrived we found that we were not given that room and when I questioned it and showed my receipt that clearly said the retreat room I was basically told bad luck.
The room we got was ok but we didn’t use the aircon as it was filthy and I didn’t want to get sick!!! The bed was 2 king singles pushed together and the hump in the middle was as big as the blue mountains!!
The public had a view of us from every angle through doors and windows which meant we had to keep the blinds and curtains closed. It was clean and basically you get what you pay for except we didn’t lol. The manager eventually rang and said that I was correct but the retreat room was occupied and that he would not charge the $25 for parking. At least that’s something which is why they got 3 and not 1 on my rating. It is in a very good spot though close to everything.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debrab587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

What a hidden gem. Great value. Best location. I recommend you stay here if you want to be in the Rose Bay / Double Bay area. In the midst of Sydney's elite and excellent shopping, restaurants and bars.Small, quiet and very clean. Not a hotel fro staying in your room; but great if you want a spot to put your head down.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Having lived in the Eastern Suburbs for over 40 years and now moved out of town, had rush visit back to Sydney this week with my bro. We chose the Savoy which we have known of for all this time. We were greeted with courtesy, kindness and a super room which was safe, quiet and convenient for our purposes. Parking avail over the road - secure - for an extra $25.00 per day. The room was spotless; we enjoyed drinks on the balcony, tea in the morning and location everything for a quick run up to Bondi Junction and return. Staff absolutely went out of their way to ensure our every comfort. The Savoy is probably a quiet secret that we have no wish to ruin. It is noted that guests may have brekkie downstairs for around $8.50 on an honour system. How lovely is that? Propriety can still reign. Thank you for having us.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LisaGordonSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We booked the room with a verandah on the 3rd floor. The lift wasn't working which made it awkward, however staff were helpful.
Average value for money.
Room décor was nice, however people walk across the verandah to get to their room and can look in.
Fabulous location in the heart of double bay.
Great, friendly staff.

Room tip: larger room with windows or verandas are best
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marysems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews