We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
23
10
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
10
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area location is fantastic min walk close to town air conditioning local attractions the main street great place to stay kate brewery bugs bakery scalding property weekend hosts amenities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Cabins appear to a been around a while, but are comfortable and have all amenities. Nice wide parking areas.

The Lady who greeted us, was friendly and helpful. She explained how to get to the local supermarket which is about a 10 minute walk or a two minute drive.

Bed was comfy and the Aircon/heat pump was effective (although we only needed it to take the chill off at night)

Only negatives which we worked around were no wi-fi, creaky floors which made sneaking to the toilet in the middle of the night a bit difficult and variable water temp in shower (tended to fluctuate quite a bit even though nobody using other taps in unit at the time)

We were happy enough with our stay overall and loved Beechworth. What a beautiful old historic town.

Room Tip: Appears all 4 cabins are the same with easy parking and access
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fid S, Manager at Beechworth Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your review Darryl, we will look at the feedback for improvements and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Four of us enjoyed a lovely weekend in Beechworth! The cabins are clean and well presented, with everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Enjoyed the outdoor seating area at the back and were very appreciative of the complimentary bikes -a great way to see the town and surrounding area. Splitting the price between the four of us - amazing value!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

We stayed, husband, myself & adult son for s night. The cabins were clean provided everything we needed and were within walking distance of the Main Street. While they were compact, we did not feel crowded & could recommend for a quiet stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Beechworth Cabins for a weekend stay, lovely and welcoming host, cabin is extremely convenient to everything in central Beechworth, cabin was basic and comfortable, ideal for what I wanted. Lovely setting with BBQ area. Only 4 Cabins onsite, so perfect for a quiet weekend getaway, will definitely stay here again, next time I am down that way!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from Thredbo . Very clean and comfortable beds. Lovely friendly owners. A big back yard for playing soccer. Very close to town. We would definitely stay again. Helpful suggestions on what to do.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews