We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
30
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home comfy bed place is great shops and restaurants separate toilet preserved fruit close walk puffing billy yogurt toast within walking distance margaret molly dog birds garden rob
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

I didn’t actually stay in the cottage but stayed at stones throw studio which is on the same property. This place is great for the soul. I had been feeling very agitated about noise from Melbourne city apartment living, so having quiet and peaceful accommodation was very important. All you can hear in this place is the sound of birds and leaves rustling. The gardens are an absolute delight as are the hosts.
The pillows are soft and comfortable and the place is immaculately clean. The continental breakfast included cereals, multigrain and fruit toast, butter, honey, ham, Vegemite, peanut butter, coffee, a variety of teas, milk, orange juice, yogurt and what looks to be homemade jar of preserved fruit.
There’s a cute little dog and a cat on the property too. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11wattle, Owner at Stone's Throw Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Katie.. thank you so much for this wonderful review. Appreciate you taking the time and I’m so glad you had a great experience!
I’m sure you meant to say ‘jam’ not ‘ham’
Glad you liked our continental breakfast.
Lovely to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

We have just spent 3 nights at Stones Throw B & B. We stayed in the lovely Cottage with a spare bedroom upstairs that our 10 year old sons loved. Margaret & Rob were wonderful hosts. The gardens were immaculate with parrots coming to the verandah which the kids were able to feed by hand. Margaret has an amazing eye for detail with everything in its place and beautifully decorated. I loved all the rustic touches. The cottage was really clean, spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed having our own verandahs and space. Santa even managed to find the boys for Christmas.
Located really close to the town centre and Puffng Billy Train. Highly recommend to everyone x.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11wattle, Owner at Stone's Throw Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Thanks so much Kerrie! We are so happy you had a great stay here. It was wonderful to meet you all. Love the pics you left as well. Hope to see you down this way again.
Marg and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

We weren’t going to stay as Puffing Billy dinner train we booked on was cancelled and it was going to be the worst rain for years so we couldn’t hike the forest either. So glad we did we were stuck inside and actually relaxed and slept in we are usually up at 5am. Such a warm comfy bed. Very soft highly quality bath towels in the spacious bathroom and a separate toilet. Toiletries provided a kettle toaster and mini oven cutlery wine glasses everything you need. A wonderful breakfast provided in the cost with lots of choices toast crumpets fruit loaf three different cereals fresh milk and juice. Chocolates. Lovely helpful friendly hosts and Molly the dog is gorgeous. Didn’t see Lucy the cat must have been snuggled up out of the rain. There was a sweet balcony to sit on and view the garden next time we stay hopefully it won’t rain and we can relax outside wine in hand. Close walk to Belgrave centre.
Very special romantic comfortable suite to stay in. Thank you Margaret and Rob.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katdav1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11wattle, Owner at Stone's Throw Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Kathryn.. thank you so much for this beautiful review! So glad you didn't re-book your second night! The rain wasn't as bad as predicted and in the end, you had a wonderful weekend! It's very satisfying for us when guests notice the details and the effort it takes to make a room comfortable. I'm glad you noticed and it was wonderful to meet you both.
Looking forward to your next visit! Marg and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

My husband and I both enjoyed staying at this gorgeous little B&B in Belgrave. We stayed in the suite which had a bedroom and a bathroom, was very spacious with everything provided. Lovely breakfast with lots to choose from. The location was perfect within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We were very warm and cosy. A very comfortable bed. A home away from home! Would definitely recommend. Margaret the host was wonderful, very welcoming and great communication.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Lindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Margeret & Rob are lovely hosts..
Booking in & communications were easy & quick..
The cottage is cosy.. Clean, gas heating, lovely linen, a well equipped kitchenette..
The outside verandah is a lovely spot to sit..
The supplies left for breakfast were ample, nutritious & appreciated..

Thanks again..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank megday4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews