We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL RESIDENCE AND WONDERFUL PEOPLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria House Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Croydon
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Visited Victoria Motor Inn to ask for help on account that my car broke down nearby.
Extremely grateful to Rob & Renee for their generousity and kindness, offering all available help to assist in resolving my predicament.

Rob & Renee own and manage Victoria Motor Inn with love, care and attention to detail, which I witnessed with the arriving guests, while at the same attending to my needs - overwhelming.

Victoria House Motor Inn displays elegantly the charms & ornate of the Victoria era, and provides all the necessary modern facilities for warmth and comfort for staying guests -beautiful antiques & so forth.

Highly recommend Victoria House Motor Inn, a MUST to consider for high level service, charms, beauty and warmth, for your stay and functions.

Thank you Rob & Renee, once again.

Mufu

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank mamusa421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Victoria House Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We had 2 amazing nights at this Motel. Our room was quiet, beautifully presented,and the bed and pillows were soooooo comfortable. Situated in such a handy location as just a short drive to the beautiful Yarra Valley. We arrived later in the evening and our heater had been turned on for us in the room. The Owners are so welcoming and can't do enough for you to make your stay a great one. We ate in one night and the food was delicious, great menu. Can't wait to go and stay again and highly recommend you check this friendly and great accomodation out when visiting Croydon, Yarra Valley area. If you are a business they have a conference room and cater for Business executives travelling with work as I checked this out for some Business friends of mine.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank K5796OCsuzanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

A very nice place to stay!
Great Menu and friendly service.
We will definitely be back to stay again when in the area.
Great Location and very close to the Yarra Valley.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable and room was nice and quiet

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Our standard room was upgraded to a deluxe room without even asking. Room was lovely, Bed was very comfortable, Suite had plenty of room and to note was very quiet considering this hotel is on the busy Maroondah Highway. Room was very warm and comfortable on a cold winters day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prskewes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The owners are absolutely lovely and hospitable but it is out of the way. Stayed in two separate rooms at two different times and I am afraid to say I most likely will not return during winter.

The larger, family sized room had a musty smell and the air con was not big enough to heat the room through. I could not get enough blankets on to sleep without feeling cold. The smaller room had an older style heating unit and that is most effective! If you are sensitive to cold stay in a smaller room.

This place is not in walking distance of restaurants (not that would walk to in the Melbourne cold) and the menu, although fabulously tasting, did not change over the two times (twice in one month) that I needed to stay there.

I am also a very light sleeper and I had no issues with room 3 that faced the main road.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irena_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Nice furnishings and a comfortable bed but as this Motel overlooks a 6 lane highway, make sure you get a room facing the other way or one with the extra soundproofing. Note that these rooms cost quite a bit more than the "standard" room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Robandkatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed overnight when we attended a wedding at Bram Leigh Receptions, about ten minutes down the road. Check in was a breeze and the lady even called a taxi for us so we'd arrive on time for the ceremony. The room was large and included a bathtub, couch, and TV. The hotel has a very lovely decor, with period illustrations on the walls and matching furniture. We left the heater on while we were out and came back to a very warm room, nice and cozy after a chilly night out. Even though our room was on the ground floor facing the road, we couldn't hear any traffic noise at all. The hotel offers room service breakfast or in a dining room - we didn't take this option up as we woke up too late, but the options were good and decently priced. A good place for a short stay in the area - I've got another wedding at the same place later on in the year and will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tubbygalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croydon
6.7 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
548 reviews
2.6 km away
Dorset Gardens Hotel
Dorset Gardens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Croydon
53 reviews
4.5 km away
Linley Estate
Linley Estate
#1 of 1 in Kilsyth
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Ringwood Lake Inn
Ringwood Lake Inn
#2 of 4 in Ringwood
60 reviews
6.4 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
134 reviews
6.5 km away
York on Lilydale
York on Lilydale
#1 of 1 in Mount Evelyn
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria House Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria House Motor Inn

Address: 331 Maroondah Hwy, Croydon, Maroondah, Victoria 3136, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Maroondah > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Croydon
Price Range: $126 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria House Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria House Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing