We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
71
27
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
27
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yarra valley room was large great hosts old world charm nothing is too much trouble two nights comfortable beds overnight stay maroondah highway friendly owners the ground floor home cooked meal short stay facing the road no issues top spot warm room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2018

Lovely colonial style building with loads of character. Run by a lovely family who made us feel very welcome. We were too busy to eat there but did sample some of Robs freshly baked sour dough bread which was amazing. Will definitely stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank obe1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

My daughter and I stayed here while attending a wedding at Yarra Valley. WOW, great room, fabulously clean and incredible hosts that were super friendly and helpful. We had a room that had a queen and a single bed and it was super spacious.

Room Tip: You are on the Maroondah Highway but we slept so well we didnt hear the traffic at all.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Great rooms really large and well laid out with own good sized balcony. Rooms very clean and well appointed. Great parking on site out the back door. Great breakfast delivered to the room and served on the balcony.Delightful hosts Rob and Renee couldn't be more helpful. Would stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Great hosts. Very friendly. Made to feel so welcome. Fabulous room with wonderful ambience. Had a great cooked breakfast in a very pleasant dining room breakfast available in your room if requested. Highly recommend this place to stay.
Great location. Very quiet. Easy parking.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Just back from two nights at the Victoria House Motor Inn. We were made to feel at home from the time we stepped through the door. We stayed in a well-appointed and spacious room which had everything that we needed.

Room Tip: Choose a queen suite if available. The double glazing ensures a great night's sleep.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Old_Mandarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews