We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers ”

Rocco's Burger Cafe
Ranked #10 of 101 Restaurants in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We're a family owned business with a BIG love for food & coffee (You know how us Italians are!) On January 19th we opened our doors & our hearts to the world to bring a fresh take on burgers, coffee & everything in-between! Our business is now rapidly developing as is our passion to serve up the best food around. With a strong and vibrant team we feel more like a family & with this winning formula we can see a bright future filled with laughter, fun and fabulous careers! Our motto is happiness, enjoyment and full stomachs for all our customers. If you're looking for an amazing meal with great service in a fun and friendly environment Rocco's is the place to eat. So next time you're craving a smile & a delicious meal head down to Rocco's - we can't wait to see you!
Restaurant details
Description: We're a family owned business with a BIG love for food & coffee (You know how us Italians are!) On January 19th we opened our doors & our hearts to the world to bring a fresh take on burgers, coffee & everything in-between! Our business is now rapidly developing as is our passion to serve up the best food around. With a strong and vibrant team we feel more like a family & with this winning formula we can see a bright future filled with laughter, fun and fabulous careers! Our motto is happiness, enjoyment and full stomachs for all our customers. If you're looking for an amazing meal with great service in a fun and friendly environment Rocco's is the place to eat. So next time you're craving a smile & a delicious meal head down to Rocco's - we can't wait to see you!
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

In Rocco's located in not the most appealing neighbourhood, you can find tasty burgers options. Burgers are either chicken or beef option with prices varying from 15-18 AUD.
Place can be busy especially Sunday lunch which is a good sign.

Thank KrystianoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roccos_Burger_Cafe, Manager at Rocco's Burger Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Hi KrystianoM, thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

RBC :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 106 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2017

Had breakfast there last week with my son and we were pleasantly suprised how much the place had improved from our last visit. Very impressed with the presentation and taste of our meals. Coffee is excellent aswell which is important to me. My only critiscim is that they are a little slow on service and a bit high in price. But if they maintain that quality then you can put up with that.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 65frankt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roccos_Burger_Cafe, Manager at Rocco's Burger Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Hi Frank, we appreciate your review and thanks so much for your return visit!!! Due to recent changes with the café the system has now been changed to table service and staff were being trained in this. During this time we also had a lot of new staff members in training, the service times have improved significantly since your visit and we pride ourselves on all aspects of the café :)
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

RBC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

The burgers veggie burger was so good, so difficult to eat due to mess but worth it. Would go back again & again. Recommend going with someone you feel comfortable making a mess in front of. Lots of drink options too which was nice. Great and friendly service too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giraffiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roccos_Burger_Cafe, Manager at Rocco's Burger Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thanks so much Giraffiii :) yep I am also in LOVE with our veggie burgers, but totally agree, not an option for a Tinder date, that's for sure (haha). Looking forward to seeing you again for your next visit.

RBC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Great coffee and milkshakes!!!! Yummy burger and friendly staff!!!! Highly recommend a visit. Love supporting a great local and family run business.

Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roccos_Burger_Cafe, Manager at Rocco's Burger Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Cheers Jo, your feedback is highly appreciated. I don't know what I'd do myself without coffee or milkshakes!! the BEST. Thanks so much for your support!!

RBC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

I don't even like burger but my boyfriend somehow convinced me to try something different.

Would definitely return - staff member went above and beyond. Onion rings are amazing.

Thank Madelaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roccos_Burger_Cafe, Manager at Rocco's Burger Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thanks Madelaine!!!! so stoked that you enjoyed trying something different!!! I know its hard to stem away from your 'normal' but extremely happy that it paid off. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

RBC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocco's Burger Cafe also viewed

Croydon, Maroondah
 
Croydon, Maroondah
Lilydale, Yarra Valley
 
Croydon, Maroondah
Chirnside Park, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Rocco's Burger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing