We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different tasting experience”
Review of Crittenden Estate

Crittenden Estate
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Dromana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Crittenden Estate is one of the oldest family owned and operated wineries on the Mornington Peninsula. We are a family run business who are passionate about creating quality cool climate wine with integrity, passion and honesty. Our recently completed, custom built Wine Centre offers a unique way for those who enjoy wine to experience our selection of more than 25 different styles or varieties on offer. This new format provides seated tastings where knowledgeable staff are on hand to guide visitors through carefully prepared wine journey. A range of alternative and traditional varieties can be sampled in a format that is innovate and educational but imperatively, it is fun and like anything to do with wine, best enjoyed with friends and family.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 4, 2018

pop in if you're up for a different wine tasting experience for the region. Crittenden offer seated experiences and have some great vintages.

Thank MelbPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Owner at Crittenden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Many thanks for the review MelbPod. We pride ourselves on the fact we offer a different wine tasting experience within the region and work really hard to make it as personable as possible so it's great to see you enjoyed the experience and enjoyed some of our latest vintages too! Thanks again for taking the time to provide a review. All the best, Zoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 9 reviews
"pinot noir"
in 4 reviews
"cellar door"
in 3 reviews
"tasting room"
in 3 reviews
"no charge"
in 2 reviews
"wine club"
in 2 reviews
"seated tasting"
in 2 reviews
"fabulous wine"
in 2 reviews
"bring home"
in 2 reviews
"sit down"
in 2 reviews
"mornington peninsula"
in 2 reviews
"flight"
in 8 reviews
"melissa"
in 6 reviews
"winery"
in 6 reviews
"bottle"
in 6 reviews
"knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"surroundings"
in 3 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 42 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2018

Fabulous wine tasting in beautiful surroundings. Greeted by an extremely attentive and friendly host who was most welcoming, informative and a sheer delight. 8 wines for $10, excellent tasting notes and explanation. The best of all was that we were sat at a table, with a fantastic view, time to taste, concentrate on flavours and enjoy peacefully without the masses jostling for attention or bar space. 10/10 for this experience Crittenden. Great deals if you join the Wine Club and excellent value wines all round. We bought a mixed dozen - Sparkling, Pinot Gris & Rose. (We don't normally drink Rose but this was a very pleasant surprise.) Crittenden is a MUST visit!! Go there!

Thank JDFC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Owner at Crittenden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

JDFC13, thank you so much for such an amazing review. It's wonderful to hear that all the different elements of our wine tastings we try and set ourselves apart on, were the elements you enjoyed. We really feel that by offering seated tastings, you get the chance to really enjoy the wine tasting experience and have the time to taste and discover. We also feel there is more time to learn about the wines, having someone come to your table you can have a conversation with :) Thank you so much again for taking the time to provide a review, we look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best, Zoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

A different type of tasting in that they sit you down and try and find out what style of wine you like and what you might want to try. If you want to learn more about wine this is one of the places to visit, the staff are very knowledgeable and friendly, and they have very good wines.

Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Owner at Crittenden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Hi Richard, thank you for your review on our Wine Centre. It's great to hear you enjoyed the different style of wine tasting experience we offer. We really want our guests to not only try their favourites but to also discover something new, Appreciate knowing you thought our wines were very good too. Many thanks again, Zoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

A very pleasant time tasting 8 wines for $10. Along with a detailed description. We were able to choose which wines we wanted to taste. Naturally we all had our favourite. The surrounds are lovely. Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Thank 740Elly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Owner at Crittenden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our Wine Centre. It's great to hear you enjoyed our wines, we would love to know what your favourite was! We hope to welcome you back again. All the best, Zoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Well worth visiting as they make some delicious wines - I particularly enjoyed the Kangerong Chardonnay

Thank MariaLFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Owner at Crittenden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you for your review Maria! It's wonderful to know you enjoyed your visit. The Kangerong Chardonnay is a favourite of ours as well! We look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crittenden Estate also viewed

Merricks, Mornington Peninsula
Main Ridge, Mornington Peninsula
 
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
Boneo, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Crittenden Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing