We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Superior wine and food

Crittendens is a favored destination for those visiting the Mornngton Peninsula. Dromana is a good... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
Jeffry B
,
Melbourne, Australia
Best wine tasting experience ever!!

My husband and I visited Crittenden Estate today to taste their wine - we were seated at a table... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2018
Emmyrosie
,
Kilsyth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
32
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting pinot noir cellar door tasting room no charge wine club seated tasting fabulous wine bring home sit down on site mornington peninsula flight melissa winery bottle knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 44 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Fabulous wine tasting in beautiful surroundings. Greeted by an extremely attentive and friendly host who was most welcoming, informative and a sheer delight. 8 wines for $10, excellent tasting notes and explanation. The best of all was that we were sat at a table, with a fantastic view, time to taste, concentrate on flavours and enjoy peacefully without the masses jostling for attention or bar space. 10/10 for this experience Crittenden. Great deals if you join the Wine Club and excellent value wines all round. We bought a mixed dozen - Sparkling, Pinot Gris & Rose. (We don't normally drink Rose but this was a very pleasant surprise.) Crittenden is a MUST visit!! Go there!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JDFC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Owner at Crittenden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

JDFC13, thank you so much for such an amazing review. It's wonderful to hear that all the different elements of our wine tastings we try and set ourselves apart on, were the elements you enjoyed. We really feel that by offering seated tastings, you get the chance to really enjoy the wine tasting experience and have the time to taste and discover. We also feel there is more time to learn about the wines, having someone come to your table you can have a conversation with :) Thank you so much again for taking the time to provide a review, we look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best, Zoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

A different type of tasting in that they sit you down and try and find out what style of wine you like and what you might want to try. If you want to learn more about wine this is one of the places to visit, the staff are very knowledgeable and friendly, and they have very good wines.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank richardhX3197DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Owner at Crittenden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Hi Richard, thank you for your review on our Wine Centre. It's great to hear you enjoyed the different style of wine tasting experience we offer. We really want our guests to not only try their favourites but to also discover something new, Appreciate knowing you thought our wines were very good too. Many thanks again, Zoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

A very pleasant time tasting 8 wines for $10. Along with a detailed description. We were able to choose which wines we wanted to taste. Naturally we all had our favourite. The surrounds are lovely. Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 740Elly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Owner at Crittenden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our Wine Centre. It's great to hear you enjoyed our wines, we would love to know what your favourite was! We hope to welcome you back again. All the best, Zoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Well worth visiting as they make some delicious wines - I particularly enjoyed the Kangerong Chardonnay

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MariaLFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Owner at Crittenden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you for your review Maria! It's wonderful to know you enjoyed your visit. The Kangerong Chardonnay is a favourite of ours as well! We look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

A small group of us stopped into Crittenden Estate on the weekend for a tasting. I hadn't been to Crittenden in a few years and the new fit out of the tasting area was really bright and open, it looked great!

Tastings are $10 a head and well worth it. It's a seated tasting and you can choose eight of the wines on offer. We tried an even split of red/white and I enjoyed them, each with something different to offer. I think the Los Hermanos range captures some of my favourites.

It's not a rushed experience which made a huge difference and the woman assisting us on the day was helpful and gave us a useful insight into the wines on offer. Crittenden was one of my favourite wineries of the day - quality wines at a variety of price points along with a relaxed and informative tasting experience.

A must visit on your Mornington Peninsula wine day out!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 625nicholasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Owner at Crittenden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Hi Nicholas, Thanks so much for your feedback and review. It's nice to hear of your return to Crittenden Estate and discovery of our new Wine Centre. We've really tried to offer something different for wine lovers to the Peninsula with our seated wine tastings, so it's great to hear good feedback, thank you!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews