We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Would stay again! Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Would stay again! Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

The rooms were fantastic, quiet and clean. The desk staff and housekeeping were very nice and helpful. The free breakfast was great, better than Cracker Barrel (were we ate the day before) and the woman was very nice and greeted us as soon as we arrived. Overall great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    96
    26
    2
    6
See reviews for
143
89
34
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

My family spent one night here on Labor Day weekend as we were traveling up I-81. We chose this hotel because of its pet-friendly policies and its reasonable prices. We were extremely pleased by and impressed with the room and the hotel. The room (two doubles) was clean and roomy, it had a nice flat-screen TV, refrigerator, and internet access, and the beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was a nice feature, with eggs and bacon and waffles and such.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a lower floor room that had a door to the parking lot, since we had a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Just spent one night here but it was a great experience. Rooms were ready when we arrived, clean and comfortable. I had trouble connecting my iPad to the wifi network but a call to their tech support had it up and running quickly. The complimentary breakfast bar was well stocked including, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. I never pass up biscuits and gravy when they're available!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biscuitsngravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landree B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. I'm very happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you soon, hopefully on your next trip through Morristown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Room was spacious & CLEAN. Desk staff was terrific. We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingfamilyDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCDAYSINN, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

My family and I stayed here in May on the way back from GA. The stay was unplanned. I hate hotels and usually take my own sheets / pillows or even an air mattress. This place was recently remodeled and was GREAT! I inspect everything before I will sleep in a hotel room. This place was spotless......even around the commode. Needless to say I didnt used my own sheets. The staff was pleasnt and the buffett breakfast was the best. If you are a clean freak then I would not hesitate to stay here!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobblestoneanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

great place to stay even though they are undergoing some renovations, room and bathroom were large and clean! Refridgerator in room with coffee maker and nice bed duet and wonderful pillows. Would definitely reccommend to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

Rooms were remodeld two months ago and is absolutely gorgeous.....very clean and neat.staff was very polite and pleasant.breakfeast buffet was one of the best I've had at a hotel.only complaint is no elevator for someone with children and a fractured foot makes getting around difficult. One of the best hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmer0889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#2 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#3 of 12 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
18.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
9.0 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 12 in Morristown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel
Address: 130 Cracker Road, Morristown, TN 37813-3907 (Formerly Morristown Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel is newly renovated and features the most meeting/banquet space in the area. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast or a workout in our fitness center. Book your next stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing