We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning & serene accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodges

The Blue Wren Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge The Kingfisher Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
247 reviews
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Kingfisher Lodge
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
The Blue Wren Lodge
The Blue Wren
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Kingfisher
Local wildlife near The Lodges
The Pinnacle lookout
Halls Gap
Local wildlife in the gardens of The Lodges
Emu
McKenzies Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 247 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
49gael
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning & serene accommodation”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed In the Kingfisher Lodge which is two storey accommodation. This B&B had everything you could possibly want...superbly decked out kitchen, spacious lounge, BBQ area and then upstairs, a huge bedroom with a gigantic bathroom. Sliding doors then led out to a large balcony with table & chairs. All this in an idyllic location surrounded by trees and animals. We had dinner on our balcony one night and counted 19 kangaroos in the paddock next to us, not to mention deer, ducks and cockatoos. If you are looking for a really relaxing holiday, this is definitely for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: there wasn't anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C
Werribee, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW !!!! MOST ACCOMODATING, CLEAN & WELL PRESENTED.”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This accommodation would have to be the best I have ever stayed at. It was beyond our expectations. Everything was provided from linen to laundry supplies, even bath robes, plenty of blankets, spare pillows & extra towels, condiments in the cupboard, all the kitchen drawers were well stocked with your necessities, under the sink, spare cloths, fly spray, dishwashing liquid & powder, dvd's, magazines, cd's, a beautiful welcome basket when we arrived. They truly have thought of everything possible. It was like walking into someone's home and feeling so welcome and comfortable. The standard of cleanliness was 10/10. Couldn't fault anything. Outside where we had our own gazebo with bbq was very private and well stocked with an extra gas bottle. Great location waking distance to the shops. The wildlife coming up to your door, Kangaroos, Cockys,, Ducks. We even spotted Deer and Echidna. Highly recommended if you truly just want to relax and have no stress. Beautiful place to spend with the special person in your life. Communication with the owners was great. We even received a phone call on the day to let us know that our room was ready ( 2 hours before check in time). Can't speak highly enough of the whole stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the stay from when I made the booking on line to arriving & departing. Great communication.
Liked least: no complaints at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
521judy
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in The Blue Wren Lodge for 2 nights in Sept & absolutely loved it. The location is perfect, quiet & secluded but just a short walk from the main area of Halls Gap.
The owners Peter & Kerryn have thought of everything you could possibly need for your stay & the place was spotless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lay out of the rooms was great , had everything we needed and was just so peaceful
Liked least: Having to say goodbye
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Koroit, Australia
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful, simply beautiful!!!
Liked least: nothing at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craig K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Accommodation”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wow! The Blue Wren Lodge was perfect for us. From the first contact with Peter who was very friendly and helpful, making the booking was also easy. We received some great information before our arrival. The pictures do not show the high level of quality that the Blue Wren Lodge has to offer. The breakfast hamper was extremely generous, we loved the complimentary local wine. The spa is huge. The kangaroos with joeys just literally outside the large windows. Perfectly positioned and just a very short walk into town. We took advantage of the many activities that the town has to offer. We will definitely be visiting the Blue Wren Lodge again and we will make sure that we have longer than two nights. Thank you for providing a well detailed and maintained property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing