We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
20
16
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
16
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self serve salad pub grub chicken seafood an evening meal fries bain marie mixed grill saturday night mary vegetables meals servings locals wines friends
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

We recently came for dinner here, there is very slim pickings for a feed in Heathcote surprisingly!! The meals were good for a pub, very run of the mill and nothing spectacular...but enjoyable nonethless. Good range of wines and the publican allowed me to taste a couple before purchasing a bottle which was a nice touch, and appreciated.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L5329AFdanielt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We came for dinner and was very surprised that we needed to book, although that is a good thing!
I ordered the fish which they pre-warn may have bones. I was lucky and there weren't any. It wasn't cheap ($27) but big servings. The vegetables that you can help yourself to were cooked to within an inch of their life, which was a shame.
My partner had the chicken schnitzel. Again, big serve and he loved it all. He had a salad which was fresh and good.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ypmurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, customer service and food!
The pub has character and history. Comfortable dining chairs and table settings. Very broad menu - seafood, salads, various schnitzels combinations, chicken, beef, lamb and vegetarian options.
1/2 serve chicken parma with chips and salad was perfect for lunch. Real chicken breast schnitzel. Fresh salad and tasty chips. Will be back for sure!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

The food at the pub is consistently good. The menu will have something to suit everyone. The only downside as a local is that the menu rarely changes. The accommodation is cheap and fine. The location is good.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Hayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Very happy with our meals HUGE servings too! All walking distance to the caravan park lovely spot would recommend ..... in the Main Street of heathcote . Pub is an older but good service . So yourself a favour and have a meal

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews