We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
0
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
4
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

This park has a lot of potential but is very tired looking and the amenities block is really old and dirty. Thank fully we have a shower in our caravan as I wouldn't use the ones in the park. Our site for the one night we were there was a good size with concrete and grass. The park is in a good location, on the banks of the Lodden River and close to shops etc.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

The park is a bit tired but clean and well priced at $28 pn power and water site. Is handy to the town centre. You can walk to the pub.Woolies and cafes. If you are a bowler the bowls club is right next door.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

While the standard cabin was cheap enough, there where a lot of cobwebs in the corners and windows. The caravan park is located just across the road from the township and within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We stayed here for two nights, on a unpowered site, as we were camping out. Many long term vans/residents living here. The bottom of the park was flooded.

The good? The games/bbq area was handy to cook some food, ample lighting. The camp sites were nice and green, well looked after. Washing machines worked well.

The bad: The owner/caretaker was very, very rude and disrespectful of two 30ish people wanting to know a little bit more info about the cabins. We were thinking of staying in cabins, but after the attitude of the owner, decided unpowered site was better. The amenities were good, but desperately needed a decent clean/de-webbing. One of the showers taps were leaking, and the shower base almost overflowed whilst having a shower. The attitude continued towards us whilst we were washing clothes, apparently we didn't know what we were doing.

I don't know what the owner/caretakers problem was, but we would not go back there again, there is another caravan park in the local area, which looked to have less permanent residents as we drove past. Could be a excellent park if it had a little more love in the toilet area and facilities looked after a little better.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leroyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews