We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family friendly getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mansfield, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Vacation3...
1 review
“Perfect family friendly getaway”
Reviewed August 18, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

I recently spent three nights at the stone cottage "a view to a hill" with my husband and two young kids. What an incredible place!!! We loved every moment. The cottage itself was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and so comfortable, but not only that there were heaps of extras that I just wasnt expecting. There were books, games and dvd's for the kids, up to date magazines and books, plenty of little toiletries, basic cooking bits (oil, salt, pepper, paper towels), a coffee pod machine and PLENTY of towels for everyone. The farm was BEAUTIFUL, my kids adored the animals and the tyre swing was a huge hit. I've asked for the details of the mattress as we were so comfortable!
Vickie and Ed were there to welcome us and were only a little way away if we needed anything. They had the fire stacked and the heating on for when we arrived.
It was all these things and so much more that made for a truly brilliant couple days. We definitely will be back, and some of my family will also be making an effort to go after our feedback and photos.
Couldn't recommend it more highly for couples or families.
Thank you so much for the wonderful stay!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2019
Thanks so much for your wonderful review Amy. So glad to hear you and your lovely family enjoyed your break away. We would love to see you again in the future!
Kindest regards,
Vickie & Ed
A View to a Hill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda B
Wonga Park, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The most beautiful view plus the rest”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful Easter break. The stone cottage is so pretty on the outside and cosy on the inside with all you need for a holiday break. Comfortable beds are essential to us and that they were! You can see the beautiful views from within the cottage, the verandah and the gardens. Friendly farm animals were wonderful and enjoyed by our daughter and ourselves. Vickie and Ed really pride themselves on making it a lovely experience and they have even more ideas for the future. We've already discussed that we will be back! Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Hi Belinda and thank you ever so much for your fantastic review!
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm regards, Vickie & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilena...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Weekend”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great place highly recommended beautiful views homely clean all you could wish for. Ideal for families

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thanks Marilena, glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.