We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
39
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference room town centre stay there again gede balcony lodge tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2020

Stayed in a small cottage. Has all the facilities needed inside for a self sustaining stay with comfy beds! Peaceful area, nice places to walk. Ate at the dining hall for most meals and can say. The food was amazing. Chef Gede really brought love and joy to our meals. Honestly was the highligh of my week, to taste his wonderful creations. Cant rave enough about how delcious it was.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swimmingpaulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2019

El Kanah offers trim, tidy old-school cabins and newer hotel-styled rooms. There's a lot on offer here and flexibility in our you arrange your stay. Warm welcome and good value make it a great choice.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank mikeinbrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019

After spending 3 days at El Kanah last November with 9 other gentlemen, on a Golfing Trip, I decided to take a small group of Seniors from my Lodge Social members for a quiet weekend.
Everybody found this Guest House accommodation and service, first class.
Rebuilt after the Fires, the facilities,(with plenty of car parking) incl rooms and Dining areas, spotless and comfortable. We had our evening meal in the Large Dining area, where we chose the Asian menu, prepared by the Balinese chef "Gede" who took us back to Bali with his dishes.
We spent the rest of the evening in the Lounge areas, till very late.
I recommend this establishment (and Marysville) to anyone who is looking for a close
quiet relaxing weekend or 2 day getaway.

Room tip: All rooms have some sort of view, each balcony is a good place for a Car fridge, as the rooms have no Fridge.
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Len V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We stayed at El Kanah with friends and here’s what we found : impressive building, friendly staff, big rooms with great views, comfortable beds with hand- made quilts, lovely sitting rooms with plenty of couches, beautiful dining rooms, delicious meals, all-day tea and coffee available, on-site parking, very reasonable prices. What a fabulous find! Thankyou El Kanah.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Stayed one night in this beautiful accommodation. The rooms are spacious, the scenery is beautiful. The people are helpful and pleasant. It is great to see how this wonderful area has recovered and rebuilt since the tragic fires of 2009. Loved it.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews