We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown Favorite”
Review of Big Bad Wolf

Big Bad Wolf
Ranked #2 of 141 Restaurants in Mount Juliet
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American
Description: American Flavors with full service, dine in or take out!
Restaurant details
Description: American Flavors with full service, dine in or take out!
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Locally owned and opreated, BBW offers some of the best bbq brisket and pork in Nashville. They serve everything and you can't miss, from bbq, salads, and sandwiches.

Call to check if they're open as their catering schedule sometimes requires them to close.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 97 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Passing through and thought we would try this diner. Good move. Crowded, with small wait. Food was really good. Brisket sandwich, chicken quesadilla (half order is plenty), and prime rib sandwich. Mac and cheese or loaded augratin potatoes (cost extra, yummy, and enough for two).

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Charlottelee1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

The outside is very nondescript. The inside is not too fancy either, but the food makes that all of no matter. There were four of us, and we each had something different, and everyone was more than satisfied. i had the pull pork, and it was very tasty and plentiful. I also tasted the pork chops with peach/onion glaze. It was very good, if not a little unusual. The side that we all tried, and enjoyed was a tip from the waitress. It was potatoes au gratin, with cheese and bacon on top. The desserts sounded good, but none of us had room to try any of them. Great find, and hope to get there again on a future trip.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jeffrey201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Found Big Bad Wolf on Tripadvisor. Was passing through on the way to Nashville Fairgrounds for the Chinese Lights. This place was amazing!!! Four of us and we all ordered something different. Not a one of us was disappointed. We have talked about this place ever since. I especially enjoyed my Smoked Turkey BLT and Broccoli Sunshine Salad with fruit tea. The service was on point. Everyone so very friendly and we asked a lot a questions such as how they came about the name. The story was great. They do lots of catering and sometimes are closed for this. You can call, go on their website and check dates, or sign up for their weekly newsletter. It is for sure a must visit!!! We will return. Probably on a Thursday for the buffet :)

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank judy177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Can't go wrong with anything on the menu at Big Bad Wolf. Food is great and serve is phenomenal. Great prices only thing is need to call before you go. They cater a lot and are closed when they do that

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank G5294RQveronicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Big Bad Wolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing