We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
97
98
37
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
98
37
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow caravan park bedroom cabin camp kitchen games room phillip island powered site vietnam veterans across the bridge great cabin your doorstep rabbit kids love short walk to the beach great family coffee machine school holidays
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 257 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin over Australia Day weekend and enjoyed it. While we expected the price to be high for peak season, i think it was probably too expensive for how basic the cabin was and how tightly packed the cabins are together. Very good service, and great for kids.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CFLDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thanks CFLDI for choosing to stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park over the Australia Day Weekend. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us. We are sorry that you did not find our park to be value for money during this stay. We do run regular specials outside of periods of high demand to cater for all budgets and allow more guests to experience a holiday with us, keep an eye out, we would love to see you again soon. Thanks again for your feedback and we wish you happy travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed on 20 Feb 2018. We paid $110 for 1 hut ( not sure how it called ) very tiny but good enough for our needed. Nice and clean. The area is well organised. There are plenty of facility, big cooking area, games room, toilet. Walk distance to the beach. Very nice and friendly staffs.

I definitely will be back to this place if I need accommodation in Phillip island.

Jacky is very helpful young lady.

I will recommend to all of my friends.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank FoodiMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thanks Zaab for taking the time to share your lovely feedback from your recent stay with us here at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are so pleased you found our park to fit the bill, and we will be sure to pass this onto our great team. We certainly appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to meet some new faces, and we also look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are out our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Excellent caravan park for our family holiday. We stayed on a powered caravan site near the new amenities block. The amenities block was in excellent condition and cleaned to an excellent standard on a regular basis. The whole park has great facilities and is very well maintained. The jumping pillow was great entertainment. The only negative was that the caravan site didn’t have any green grass but when we looked around the park it was obvious that this is just part of the natural environment. Highly recommend this park.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GMICJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thanks so much GMICJ for sharing this great feedback with us from your recent stay at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for your family holiday and that you enjoyed your time here. The jumping pillow certainly provides hours of entertainment for many. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to meet some new faces too. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for your next family holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

It's a very nice place to stay and enjoy the nature. Money cannot buy the joy of staying here. Family friendly, plenty of activities for kids and adults, close to shops and other attractions in the region. we stayed two nights for camping in powered site, It's cheap and It's fantastic. we had a very good camping experience, We will be back again for sure...

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sk_Sharif_Bin_Jahed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you Sk_Sharif_Bin_Jahed for this great review of your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found plenty to do. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our park again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in our campervan on a site at the park with our two children. We have always stayed at big4 over the years and have never felt so compelled to write a bad review. The site we stayed on was of average size and nothing but gravel. This was unpleasant. The cleaning of the bathrooms was not up to usual big4 standards and was inconsistent. The cleanliness of the camp kitchen and hot plates also were not up to standard.

Very disappointed to be called a big 4. Location was great if travelling by car everywhere. But would not be attracted to ever stay again.

It was not the relaxing holiday that you normally get from a big4.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank smiling505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us, smiling505. We’re glad you enjoyed our convenient location but are very disappointed to read the rest of your review. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we take your comments very seriously. We can only apologise if the amenities weren’t up to our usual standards. Your feedback will be taken into consideration for future updates and we do hope to welcome you back again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews