We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, convenient and with those little...”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and bright apartment looing out over deck and native garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and bright apartment looing out over deck and native garden.
Two person spa Comfy pillow top bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Light and bright apartment looing out over deck and native garden.
Two person spa
Comfy pillow top bed
Toaster, kettle, sandwich maker, plunger coffee, herbal teas, cereals (& tim tams in the fridge!)
Range of Twinings herbal and fruit infusion teas
North facing sunny deck - what a great spot for that morning plunger coffee or herbal tea!
North facing sunny deck - ideal for relaxing & reading one of the  magazines provided
Air conditioning, ceiling fans.
Large screen TV, DVD player and range of DVDs.
Large corner two person spa looks out over native garden
Apartments at back of property - private, tranquil, peaceful, all while close to the centre of town!
On site parking
Sit on the deck over looking the front beach - & enjoy a coffee from one of the great cafes!
Explore the rock pools below the historic lighthouse
Take a guided tour of the historic lighthouse
Take a walk out onto the pier - see how the fishermen are going!
The promendade is less than 2 minutes away - then a 10-15 minute walk to the village.
Overlooking the front beach
Front beach
The beautiful 'Springs Beach' is less than 2 minute walk from your apartment
Point Lonsdale's friendly village with cafes, shops, wine bar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Point Lonsdale, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GreenieJu...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Quiet, convenient and with those little thoughtful touches”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Convienent and quiet studio apartment just minutes walk from the beach which was perfect for running and walking. Loved the little decking with table and seats for chilling out in the garden. The kitchenette had lots of herbal and other tea as well as coffee and muesli. Spa bathroom was lovely too. Loved the little extras such as books and magazines to read and DVDs to watch. I wuld definitely stay again, perfect for a weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden, access to beach, little thoughtful touches, spa bath
Liked least: little on the pricey side for a studio without a kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you Julia - great that you enjoyed your weekend & your walks/runs along the beach. Hope to see you again sometime!
Pam Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian N
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great accomodation”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a nice place to spend a night.
Hosts were very welcoming .
only 2 units located behind hosts home ,so quiet ,short walk to beach and close by to Pt Lonsdale village,cafes walking paths.
very clean,modern furniture ,high ceilings,spacious room.
Extra touches like breakfast cereals,ground coffee (not instant ),herbal teas,tourist information, magazines and videos.
Has deck out back to relax on .
Even had a barbeque .
This is one place I would revisit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location,bed .
Liked least: can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you Brian - it is great that you enjoyed your stay at Springtide!
I hope you both went back feeling refreshed and invigorated after a couple of days in lovely Point Lonsdale.

Pam Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryoushuyi...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Delightful!”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I was looking for a quiet getaway to celebrate Valentine's Day with my significant other and Springtide Studio Apartments did not disappoint. We were close enough to the sights, but far enough from the hustle and bustle to enjoy ourselves immensely.
The apartment had everything we needed plus a few luxuries like a spa bath and a large outdoor area all to ourselves. The owner, Pam, also provided anything we would need including DVDs to watch on the TV, kettle and other kitchen items and any bathroom items we could have needed.
Pam's passion to make Springtide Apartments a desired location is apparent when you stay, and we had a fantastic experience there. I highly recommend Springtide to anyone who would like to visit Queenscliffe, Point Lonsdale, Ocean Grove and anywhere inbetween!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment was fantastic.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind, as it was all great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you so much Matthew - I am delighted that Springtide provided you with the relaxing, enjoyable Valentine's Day getaway you were looking for - and hope to see you both again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna8218
Nhulunbuy, Australia
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Beautiful accommodation in a fantastic location in Point Lonsdale. Easy walk to the beach and cafe/ shopping strip. The host Pam was so lovely and her apartments are sparkling clean, light and have a big spa.
We will certainly return for another long weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review Anna. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both again next time you head down this way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda V...
Dromana, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean as a whistle”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great little place to stay. The apartment was beautifully clean with all you could ask for in it. Super comfy bed and lovely owner :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you so much Belinda! So great that you enjoyed your time at Springtide - hope you can come back again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright, airy and tasteful”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and had the pleasure of staying at Springtide. We had the one at the back (yay!) which immediately put a hop in my step (ie. away from any traffic!). First impressions when entering the apartment was "wow! light and fresh" A lovely and relaxed Aussie feel, and Pam was thoughtful to provide a bbq for a nice and lazy sultry night. Very quiet and peaceful, and the thick glass sliding door helps for insulation for those hot days. Also, the bed was like sleeping on fluffy clouds. I even took a photo of the brand of sheets and pillows to get them myself! Perfectly situated as well, being just a stroll to the beach and the local shops. I will recommend this lovely abode to my friends and family.

ps. just a note - make sure you don't use the jacuzzi after 11pm. The neighbours can get a little annoyed. We did, and didn't realise that the noise could be heard next door. Otherwise, Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedding
Liked least: The thin walls
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thanks Michael (& Monika!) for taking the time to submit a review following your recent stay at Springtide. I am very pleased that you found the apartment to be so comfortable and enjoyed your stay! To be fair to everyone I will place a note in the bathroom advising that the spa motor may be a bit noisy for people in the next apartment after a certain time of night. Meanwhile if you happen to be here sometime in the future with nobody in the next apartment you are welcome to sit in the bubbles all night if you wish! Hope to see you again - thanks again - Pam Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat771977
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Pam! class and attention to details!!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Many people became hosts for a business purposes in order to make monies and is nothing wrong about that, other people instead open up accommodation to make people happy during their stay ( and of course to make money as well!!!) with a lovely vintage "saviour fair " and a lot of class with some important attention to details.
Pam fools in the second category , she will organize everything she possible can in hers two apartments in order for your to have a memorable stay in Point Lonsdale...and you will with a spotless apartment very elegant but functional at the same time with a spa inside and air condition . Relax on the deck for a nice night in with a glass of wine or two or go out to the many good restaurant close by, I recommend Napona Restaurant in Ocean Grove (9 km away from Springtide) and Tulip Restaurant in Geelong West( 21 km away) top class the both of them.Thanks Pam , see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Andrea - thank you so much for your review, I'm so pleased that Peggy and yourself had such an enjoyable stay at Springtide. Thank you for kind words regarding the apartments and the service I provide, I try to give people as much information and assistance as I can whilst ensuring that I'm not being an intrusion into their peaceful getaway. Great that you included the restaurants you had already told me about, I for one will certainly will be trying them on your recommendation!
Look forward to seeing you both again soon! Pam Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing