We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Portarlington Beach Motel(Portarlington)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxley Estate Bed & Breakfast(Portarlington)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bellarine Bayside Holiday Parks(Portarlington)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Vue Grand Hotel(Queenscliff)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
BIG4 Beacon Resort(Queenscliff)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel(Point Lonsdale)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Footloose Beach House(Portarlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
69
8
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
8
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromance roomthemed roomsfresh fruit saladbali roommy partnerother guestsspa bathlovely hostsbacon eggsgreat selectionhanging spaceromantic weekendcup of teano chargeport philip bayfully cooked breakfastfull house
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Our second visit to your B'n'B in a few months and it was just as the first time. The host's are friendly and welcoming. The place has an eclectic mix of rooms, decor and bit'n'pieces of decoration that kind of suck you in.
Can't wait for the next weekend here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Thought it would be better based on the reviews. This is more an upmarket house sharing accommodation than a romantic getaway.

It’s a cute house with pros and cons. It was very clean which we liked.

The set up:
This is a large house where four bedrooms with spas run-off along hallway downstairs. And there is a 5th bedroom upstairs with no spa. The 5th room is right next to the kitchen and lounge area. Both the kitchen and lounge area are shared areas with the other guests. There is a deck that runs off the lounge area upstairs which is nice and has good views. The television in the lounge room is incredibly small. The lounge suite really only seats for people as well so I’m not sure what happens when there is a full house?
The rooms downstairs do not have their own private sitting areas. If you are after privacy, unless you intend to stay in your room, this may not be the place for you.
There is a space downstairs for a separate sitting area however it’s presently set up as the reception/shop.
You can also hear some noise in the other rooms, and people walking up and down the stairs, but to be expected in this type of set up.
There is no bbq. You can’t cook on site.
There’s lot provided for the continental breakfast including cereal, yoghurt, crumpets and raison bread. Tea, coffee and is also provided.
Biggest shock - room 1 key can unlock room 2. We were not happy when another person staying at the B&B demonstrated this to us.

Our room:
Our room was very clean. I have since read back reviews on here and note there were complaints about the noisy bar fridge and the air-conditioner, dating back to 2015. They are still noisy. The ceiling fan is also incredibly noisy, another guest also made the same comment to us about their fan. Given you can’t keep your bedroom door open at night it would be great if they could get these fixed to ensure people get a good nights sleep. The rooms are stuffy without a fan. The only hanging space is hooks behind the door.

The owners were away one night and had another lady come and show some new guests through while we were there. This lady however was incredibly rude to us about where we parked. We parked at the back of the premises thinking we are out of the way. There were no signs indicating we couldn’t park there. There is plenty of room for the vehicles. All four of us were annoyed at how we were spoken to. I did pass this on to management, who apologised.

Overall the managers seemed to be very nice people. We would only stay again if we were in a group and had the whole property to ourselves.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank binvinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful weekend away. The themed room was lovely and added to the spice of the weekend, the vibe was comdortable, friendly and romantic and the breakfast and hospitality from Sue the host was excellent.
Can't wait to get back down there again.
A top notch weekend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Everything was perfect.

눇Loved the breakfast. Nick made a fresh fruit salad, followed by bacon & eggs or smoked salmon & eggs any way you like them. Nice view from the upstairs balcony whilst you eat. The room was spacious, with a large bed, spa, and various Asian objet d'art. As I arrived by public transport Susan was very happy to pick me up from the bus stop, and drive me to the pier when I left on the ferry.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Sue and Mick are amazing hosts who always add that special touch and look after us like we r family! This is our 3rd stay at Pelican Sands❤

Sue recommended the Q train a new experience in the area which offers a six course degustation meal on the beautifully restored Queensland Sunlander an experience to rival the blues train!! We absolutely loved it !

Sue kindly dropped us off at Drysdale Station and organized Fergos shuttle bus to pick us up and deliver us safely back to pelican Sands at the end of the night!

We cannot give this B&B enough stars and Mick delivers a fantastic breakfast with lots of choice and all fresh and yummy!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank serenitysiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews