We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Athelstane House(Queenscliff)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vue Grand Hotel(Queenscliff)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$120
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
BIG4 Beacon Resort(Queenscliff)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rubys Queenscliff(Queenscliff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel(Point Lonsdale)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview House(Queenscliff)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Faulty Towers(Queenscliff)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Great overnight stay at Kia Ora B&B last weekend. Host Pauline was attentive and the Breakfast was excellent.

Building has real old world charm.

Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

Tim & Emma Howden

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2015

The Kia Ora B&B is a comfortable period residence that is well located on the main road in Queenscliff. It presents well as a comfortable sea side cottage and the (genuine) antiques that adorn it's interior complete the picture of a by-gone era. Fortunately the amenities are more late 20th century than 19th. The room we hired had it's own ensuite and guests are provided with a communal lounge and dining area with 24/7 complementary refreshments and a small library. The bed was comfortable and a good night's sleep was assured. The owner of the establishment was very accommodating even though they were away at the time of our stay. This meant that breakfast was not provided but a price reduction was offered at their suggestion to address the inconvenience. We therefore cannot comment on the quality of the breakfast, but appreciate the owner's intent to ensure we still received value.

The Kia Ora is opposite a public park with subtle views across the water. Access to beech is easy and most amenities, including restaurants and bars, are little more than a short walk away.

If there is any room for improvement it would be the ensuite - while everything functions perfectly, it is showing it's age and a refurbishment would be due in the next couple of years. Regardless, we had a relaxing time and we will consider this venue again when we are next in the area. Happy to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for the front room.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zalton101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2015

Queenscliff was recommended as a great starting point on our trip travelling the Great Ocean Road even though it is a little way off from Torguay. We are so glad we did as not only is Queenscliff a hidden gem, Kia Ora is an amazing BnB. Pauline is a gracious host who was very welcoming. The rooms are not large but big enough for a couple with luggage. Very tastefully decorated with lots of antiques. The continental breakfast was certainly enough to keep us going through the day with fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal choices and an amazing array of toast and other goodies including homemade pikelets. We would thoroughly recommend Pauline and her charming home. This opinion is shared by the other couple travelling with us.

Room Tip: King size room has an amazingly comfortable bed.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2015

We stayed only one night whilst travelling down the Great Ocean Road. It was a great start to our trip as the location is perfect for strolling around this quaint borough. Pauline was a gracious host and very helpful. Despite a significant milestone in her husbands and her life she took time to advise us where to have dinner and the other local attractions.
We have promised ourselves a return trip and to stay a few more days in this great B&B.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2015

This is a period house with period furniture and decorations to match yet with all the comforts of the modern age. It is a thoroughly modern 19th century experience. The bedroom was large, very comfortable and with a superb en-suite - again with the modern comforts but styled to fit the old house. A cooked breakfast is available but we settled for the straightforward and very generous cereals, fruit, breads etc. This is much more being invited into a home than booking a room and the hospitality and friendliness were a great welcome. And our host knows the best places in Queenscliff and area for food and drinks. The Bellarine peninsula was lovely and for us a far better base than surf land from which to explore the Coast Road, the Mornington Peninsula and the Coast Road.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews