We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
374
103
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
103
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowpoint lonsdalecaravan parkgreat facilitiesgames roombedroom cabinindoor poolkids clubpowered siteshort drivecamp kitchengreat parkkids activitiesbbq areaolder kidstable tennismud spa
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 494 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018

well done Geoff you made our stay a pleasure you were so helpful putting up with eight bowling ladies nothing was to much trouble will be back whould like you to put photos on facebook from the crazy bowling ladies

Room Tip: just keep doing what you do
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noreen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy B, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Hi Noreen, Your group were just lovely - so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and the bowling here in Queenscliff. We would love to share your photos on Facebook if you care to send us any - book@beaconresort.com.au. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here towards the end of a two week trip and having stayed in some boutique hotels up until this point did not have great expectations. But we were very surprised at the lovely room with a great kitchen, bathroom, and crisp bed linen. It was very clean (except for the sofa which needed replacing) and there was milk in the fridge. The staff were very welcoming, check in was the easy, and it even had a pool and small shop. Five minutes from the ferry to Sorrento it ticked all the boxes. As traffic is allowed on site at night I recommend asking for a room away from the front gate.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy B, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Hi Sarah,
So pleased to hear our resort exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Great to know you loved the crisp bed linen and your comfortable modern room - thank you for your feedback on the sofa in your Studio Villa we are following this up now. Our central location is fantastic - opposite the beach and just a 5 minute drive to Queenscliff Ferry terminal. We wish you well in your future travels. Warm Regards, Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time here with our 3yo daughter. Good heated indoor pool enjoyed daily. Free kids activities were well run and great quality crafts.
Indoor play area was perfect for young kids.

Cabin was small but cosy. Weber BBQ was great clean and easy to cook on.

Really happy to spend our holiday there. Short drive to adventure Park, Queenscliff or port Lonsdale.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank mjnicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy B, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Hi mjnicolas,
Thanks so much for sharing your review of our resort - its lovely to hear that you and your family had a happy holiday here. Our free daily Kids Club is really fun for the children to explore their creative side and make some new friends; so pleased your daughter enjoyed this, and the indoor heated pool and playroom; such an important part of growing up, spending quality family time together. With the beautiful sunny weather and mild nights at the moment its perfect for outdoor barbecuing and dining - very handy for guests to have free bbq's & undercover dining areas around the park; or as you did your own bbq on your deck. Our central location across the road from the beach and driving distance to Queenscliff and Adventure Park is ideal for family holidays. We hope to welcome you back soon for another family holiday. Warm Regards, Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Wow what a great place to stay.
Clean and comfortable cabin. Nice firm beds clean linen. Great shower good pressure.
So friendly staff really helpful. There is a cafe there for great coffee.
A day spa which is great. Facilities are great.
Ground nice and clean.
Felt very safe as well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy B, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Hi Jackie,
We love your "Wow" review thank you. So pleased you enjoyed your stay here; so important to have a great sleep when you are away and we endeavour to ensure the very best quality and comfort in all our bedding. Our barista coffee available every day from 8am is so handy - we even deliver to your room for your convenience along with daily newspapers; just pre-book at reception. Wonderful to hear that you had time to enjoy a treatment in our onsite day spa - Mud Day Spa - really helps you to relax when you're away. We would love to welcome you back anytime. Warm regards, Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful large new, clean tidy cabin. 2 bedrooms, tv in each room & each room has its own ensuite. Large comfortable loungeroom with couches, tv, heater etc. Even your own outdoor area with bbq, table & chairs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank glennisbellfromvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy B, Guest Experience Manager at BIG4 Beacon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Hi Glennis, Our 2 bedroom Villas are very popular and so spacious and comfortable with ensuite bathrooms to each bedroom, modern decor with open plan living/dining/kitchen - so pleased you enjoyed your Villa with the undercover al fresco area & Webber bbq it's lovely for outdoor dining. We would love to welcome you back anytime. Thanks so much for taking time to write about your recent stay here at our resort. Warm regards, Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews