We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
15
9
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
9
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king size bed watching the ducks bellarine peninsula sitting room pam grove property backyard rural bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Lovely homestead, great host-Pam - was just wonderful. Room spacious, clean and breakfast delicious. Loved the two dogs- Rusty and Maisy- quite a greeting :) Good price. Not far from Ocean Grove and all the other seaside resorts. Would highly recommend. A must to visit ...

Room Tip: King spa room gorgeous....
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redvfr750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Lovely home and host! We stayed 3 nights in the suite at the top of the stairs. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom clean. Ample space, more like a house than a suite. We had a key to the front door and our room, lots of treats and unexpected things like the balcony overlooking the garden. Chickens and ducks wandered by while we sipped our wine on the lounges. Exactly what we needed to relax. We definitely will be back, in fact, we have already booked!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annab22881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

I was very disappointed with my stay at Faulty Towers.

There is a black book full of pages and pages of rules that make you feel like your staying at a military camp not a bed and breakfast.

I would've liked to have been informed about the strict rules I was expected to follow before booking my weekend away. I would have definitely chosen elsewhere to stay.

You are only permitted to use the spa until 11pm at night for example

You are not allowed to walk around the garden

You are not allowed to use soap in the spa

You aren't even allowed to use perfume during your stay.

You are not allowed to be noisy , because it may disturb the hosts family
Please note - that the BnB is attached to the hosts house and is not very private. You can hear everything going on downstairs in their household. There is no way to lock the BnB

If you leave a wet towel on the floor you may get money deducted from your credit card , which the host photocopies on arrival.

These are just some of the sorts of ridiculous rules that you are expected to abide by during your stay.

The breakfast was cold by the time we discovered it was left on the table without any notice.

It's a real pity because the house itself is actually very beautiful, but the lack of warmth & hospitality you feel while staying at Faulty Towers ruins the experience.

I couldn't wait to leave and get home so I could relax again.

Not recommended if you are wanting to feel at ease and relaxed during your holiday

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yonina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

absolutely beautiful accomodation in a lovely peaceful tranquil bush setting but also very close to all amenities and tourist attractions etc.. king spa suite was absolutely lovely with lil choc delights on arrival.. highly recommend anyone to come and stay sheree

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sheree1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

The most uncomfortable night I've ever spent anywhere! If it's advertised as a B&B that means bed and breakfast- not here. Cost you an extra $40 on top of the overpriced $200 we paid. There was a whole book of rules seriously. Don't go out the back, don't walk in the garden, don't share your "audible pleasures" , don't leave drag marks, don't change the tv settings, wear your slippers, don't mark the towels bedding -the list goes on. Extra charges for everything. We could not lock our bedroom door ! Couldn't wait to get out of there. Asked three times for a receipt with ABN. Would not provide. Is this a registered business? Never again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank anonymous0062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews