We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, peaceful and quaint getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, peaceful and quaint getaway.”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The first thing we noticed was the fire place with a stack of fire wood and the second was the quiet. A quaint little cottage with everything you need for a relaxing and peaceful break. Close to all that the region has to offer or you could just sit back and chill. We will be back.
The owner always responded to my queries on the same day and the whole booking process was seamless. Thank you Sally.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hideaway retreat”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We wished we could've stayed longer. We didn't get to use the spa, we didn't actually know there was one before arriving. The cottage is very well presented and equipped, we loved the serenity of being tucked off the road. Great location for exploring the Mornington Peninsula, we roamed from Portsea to Pearcedale during our stay. The very minor hiccup is that we couldn't find a tea towel, but otherwise the provisions were spot on. Many Thanks to Sally.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B
1 review
“Beautiful little cottage”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a great stay in this lovely little cottage while we were up in red hill for a wedding. Absolutely picturesque with a nice view, comfortable interior and amenities. Would definitely stay again when visiting the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely relaxing stay. It was central for many attractions. The wood fire added to one evening in relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View across the paddocks.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing