We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View and Wine”
Review of Paringa Estate

Paringa Estate
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Red Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This Is A Winery With A Fine Dining Restaurant
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Lovely view to taste your delicious blends. would recommend the pinot noir. If travelling with a group would suggest a pre-booking and there is a charge per person.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MelbPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 341 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Pairings estate was great. The food was delicious and service was bubbly and fun. We ordered a few bottles of wine and they were a bit slow to keep the glasses topped up, but other than that a great visit!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

4 of us had a good wine tasting and long 3-course lunch here. It was a great experience and we'd recommend it. Food was yummy and wine was pretty good too. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brettsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

We had no booking but were able to have a table for two as someone had cancelled. All been said in other reviews. This is fine dining - and portion sizes were in line with what I would expect from such an establishment. Well prepared and presented dishes with plenty of flavours and textures.

We found service was a bit hit and miss - my starter arrived within five minutes but we waited 30 mins for main course. I didn't raise this at the time as we were in no hurry. I had to ask for our water glasses to be topped up despite servers walking past our table several times with water bottles in their hands.

I didn't feel that the servers interacted with guests as much as they should/could - this may be "company policy" .i.e only speak when spoken to; lack of training or general demeanour of the servers.

We greatly enjoyed our lunch and would recommend - but from our experience service could be improved. Hence only overall 4.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank winerunner52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Servings size. Seriously small
Service. Sadly, slow
Staff. Snooty
Such a disappointing experience.
Good wine but sadly not backed up by the lunch experience

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 59booklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paringa Estate also viewed

Main Ridge, Mornington Peninsula
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Paringa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing