We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
116
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese platter attention to detail bank vault the main street lemon butter themed breakfast preserves great hosts wood fireplace set the tone absolute perfection great location in town her husband local wineries breakfast choices return trip rooms are lovely
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 120 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing B&B, this old bank has so much history and is perfectly positioned, everything was perfect, and the hosts were fantastic, 5 star breakfast to top it off.
The winery’s in the area were top notch with the food in the local restaurants was also great.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HeathR38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberamelia, Owner at Amberesque B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

What a delight it was to have your family stay with us! I am so glad you made the detour to stop in for the night and discover our amazing area. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

It was an absolute treat to stay at Amberesque. The attention to detail, the thoughtfulness and the warm welcome from hosts Amber & Shannon made the stay in Rutherglen even more special. Where do I start? The breakfast choices and quality of the food prepared by the host, the homemade preserves and granola, the eggs from the chooks in the garden, were a delight. And the thoughtfulness of the cheese platter awaiting our return from a full day of winery tours and then being able to retire after dinner (next door I hasten to add at the Thousand Pound arranged by our lovely hosts) to the sitting room with local Muscat on tap from the barrel, wow we were just bowled over. Thank you Amber & Shannon, you certainly have a gem of a place in Rutherglen. We hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberamelia, Owner at Amberesque B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

What a heart warming review! Thank you for being such a delightful bunch to host, we enjoyed our chats over the weekend and hearing of your Rutherglen adventures! Best of wishes with starting your own accommodation venture - we would love to try it out when it is all set up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent B&B. Gorgeous accommodation, spotless and great location in town. The couple who run the B&B are lovely. Amber was so helpful and even organised dinner bookings for us and a local driver to take us around the wineries. Her cooked breakfast was amazing!!! And the recommendations for local wineries were spot on. So much attention to detail from the fresh garden flowers in our room, cheese platter, wine and old records to enjoy at the end of the night. This is a local gem.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberamelia, Owner at Amberesque B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank for entrusting me with the coordination of your group weekend getaway activities, I am so glad everyone had a fab time and that the weather held out for you too. Thank you also for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Very welcoming, hospitable, friendly and kind. Amber and her husband Shannon were an absolute delight. Smiling from the moment we walked in the door.
Gave us a quick tour of the old mansion, showing us the old bank vault and cellar. Decor is apt for the style and times of this Gold Rush town of old, but with modern and very clean amenities. Very well kept gardens and location perfectly central on the main street. Gorgeous wine bar next door, bakery few doors down. Pubs and restaurants all within 50-100m.
Amber and Shannon also recommended excellent wineries and eateries in the area.
Only had 2 nights but could've stayed a week very comfortably.
You can tell Amber really loves having people stay in her home, gives it her everything. (The themed breakfast she cooks, which I was told changes monthly depending on what she's in the mood for, was a real treat).
Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alusshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberamelia, Owner at Amberesque B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time for such a detailed review of our B&B and the near by attractions. We adore welcoming and spoiling our return visitors, so please do join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

This is my second stay at Amberesque and Amber and Shannon excelled themselves yet again, making me feel like a King (something I could get VERY used to). I would have no hesitation in recommending to friends that they stay here.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Etzook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberamelia, Owner at Amberesque B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

As always, we really love having you stay with us! I am so glad you were able to linger a little longer this time to truly explore our region. Thanks so much for taking the time to review our B&B. We hope to see you on your road trip next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews