We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
123
50
9
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
50
9
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine buffet bed and breakfast package large bathroom excellent value cellar door tasting room dbb package next morning breakfast was included vineyard room mattress topper lovely vineyard vineyard views walking distance to shops tasting area great bathroom grape vines
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 198 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2018

On our way to Echuca we decided to stay overnight in Rutherglen, enjoy lunch at All Saints winery and visit a few of our favourite wineries for tastings and wine purchases. Tuilerie’s offers accommodation in a number of rooms that all have verandahs with views of Rutherglen Estates vineyards. You can wander up and down the rows of vines if you choose and relax on the verandah as you enjoy local wines and food. The room was large with a king size bed and a generous sized bathroom. There is a games room located centrally with a small pool in which to cool off on a hot day. A full breakfast is included and served in the cafe in the main complex that is a short stroll from the rooms. The main complex includes the Rutherglen Estates tasting room and art gallery. Most local wineries are a short drive from Tuileries and Rutherglen’s main street and shops are a short stroll from the accommodation. It was a relaxed and comfortable way to break the journey from Canberra to Echuca.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AussieSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the King Room. Very clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful, and full of local knowledge.

We enjoyed a swim in the pool and the surrounding gardens we’re immaculate.

Our booking including breakfast, which like the rest of our stay was great. I look forward to staying here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Damien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Stayed here last weekend in a 2 bedroom room as we have done many times in the past. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom is beautiful. The lounge room was looking tired and in need of a paint.Time to change the outdated dark feature walls and lighten up the room! All staff were fantastic and the restaurant breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RMC05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

This great complex is a must to visit in Rutherglen. We stayed at the resort and loved the room overlooking vineyards. The rooms are spacious with a nice verandah off the living area and an excellent sized bathroom with shower and separate spa bath. There is a small on site pool and nicely landscaped gardens. Sleep quality was excellent. WiFi was complimentary and worked very well. There is a restaurant attached to the complex as well as a separate less formal cafe for breakfast and a light lunch. Within the complex is the Rutherglen cellars and outlet with tasting area - the Tempranillo is superb. Staff were all helpful and the Tuileries is a great place to stay and use as a base to explore the area so pretty and taste the food and wine from the many outlets.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilthetravellerXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Tuileries is conveniently located a few minutes walk from town and collocated with an excellent restaurant, cafe and Rutherglen Estates cellar door. What more could you want? The room was exceptionally clean, had a great view of the vineyard, and aircon that could keep up with the 38 deg heat. The staff are friendly and very helpful. No fault found.

Room Tip: They all are ground level and back on to the vineyard.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews