We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wine Village Motor Inn(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poacher's Paradise Motel(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barkly Suites Apartments(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motel Woongarra(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rutherglen Motor Inn(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cuddle Doon Cottages(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Star Hotel Rutherglen(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
122
50
9
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
50
9
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine buffetbed and breakfast packagespa bathexcellent valuelarge bathroomtasting roomdbb packagecellar doornext morningbreakfast was includedvineyard roommattress topperlovely vineyardrelaxing afternoonvineyard viewsamazing restaurantwalking distance to shops
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 196 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018

a beautiful place great staff and awesome views. The rooms are spacious and open on to a deck where you can sit and sip some of the estastes wines. We stayed with a party of 20 all with our own rooms. a great place to celebrate my sons wedding.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank tammybond2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Really lovely bright accomodation, mug better than just a motel. This provides small villas for every room. Perfect for couples and families. The Tuileries has a lovely garden setting and is perfectly located within an easy walk to the town and easy drive to the wineries. A nicely appointed room. My only criticism is the water pressure in the shower was very low which I didn't really like. Breakfast was good and the service from staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jefftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed four nights in Rutherglen Tuileries. The family room was comfortable clean and well maintained. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom stylish and apartments great. Staff were very friendly and helpful and came every day to replace the towels and offered to clean. They waited till after midday to knock and were very friendly. Cafe not child suitable as most foods were not for younger children. Wish we had more time to try restaurant. Rutherglen is quiet, historical and lovely cafes. Corowa close by gorgeous town and had everything we needed opened late supermarket in Corowa. Swimming relaxing holiday not lots of site seeing but older children happy to relax and enjoy the gorgeous resort style accommodation of Tuileries. Returning definitely

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank _jacqo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

I loved staying at the Tuileries. I have been coming to this area for 30 years & would never stay anywhere else after enjoying all this complex has to offer. Lovely big rooms with great views, an excellent restaurant, cafe, cellar door for tastings etc. Within walking distance to the Main Street of Rutherglen with other restaurants & cafes to enjoy. All the wineries in the area are a short drive away. I definitely recommend The Tuileries. They do stay & dine packages too!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

what a beautiful place. the Vineyard room was light, bright, airy and spacious. The bathroom was huge! We took a dinner, bed and breakfast package, and it was worth every cent. The restaurant was elegant, yet casual, and food ... amazing. Best steak I've had! Staff are really friendly and so helpful. We wanted to stay another night, but unfortunately all the vineyard rooms were fully booked. I did have a look at the 2 bedroom suite, but it was a little tired and dark, with no view over the vineyards.

Room Tip: Take the time to sit down with a drink on the veranda and enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews