We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
74
60
20
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
60
20
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe main streetonly stayed one nightplenty of hot waterquality linenseparate toiletlarge bathroombus stopvery comfortable stayquiet locationelectric blanketsvery friendly servicecooked breakfasttwo single bedsgreat bathroomfree wifidefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 160 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We stayed at the Sorrento Beach Motel for only one night but the service was fantastic - nothing was too much trouble. I was traveling with 2 friends and the motel put an extra (very comfortable) bed in the room at no extra cost. Rooms are spacious enough and impeccably clean. Free use of bbq and great location - definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missguerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed here a long time ago and had fond memories, so decided to stay there again, it is now a Golden Chain Motel, which I didn't realise until we got there. This is now one of the cheapest places to stay in Sorrento when doing searches on search engines like TripAdvisor etc... We paid $160 per night. Beds were not good, both my wife and itching problems. Mosquitos were almost impossible to keep out, so Winter would be fine. So we found it difficult to sleep both nights.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_Melb0urne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Excellent service, great position, friendly staff. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed in a deluxe accommodation room as part of a 'hot deals' couples package. This included a cooked breakfast each morning which was delivered at our room, we chose 8.30am. The room is comfortable, the bedding clean and the food was nicely cooked.
Part of the package is 3hrs broadband which seems not to be mentioned. The hot water in the shower was unreliable. We can certainly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alvberthelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2008

This motel is the first Australian one in which the room did not have carpet. As we stayed in winter, this added to the cold temperature of the room, although there was a good heater.

The bed sheets appeared to have some 'grit' in them. This was not dirt, but it gave my skin an itching sensation and could have been undissolved washing powder.

Other than these respects, the motel was clean and quiet, with only two of the approximately 24 rooms occupied on the Sunday night we stayed, typical of low occupancy rates in winter in southern Australia.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews