We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well maintained caravan park in pleasant...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Whitfield, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol H
Alexandra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well maintained caravan park in pleasant, park-like surroundings”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a powered site for two hot days and nights during January and were very grateful for the big, shady trees and green grass that make this caravan park so attractive. The owners, Sue and John, were friendly and helpful and very generously allowed us a late check-out at no extra charge. The ablutions block is clean, modern and tasteful and we really appreciated the extra touches of hand-wash soap and paper towel. Located right in the tiny town of Whitfield, the caravan park is only a short distance to many of the excellent wineries in the King Valley. You can even walk to one of them. There is a little bit of traffic noise during the day but it didn't bother us at all during the night.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Valley View Caravan Park would like to thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachiliba...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great stay in the heart of the King Valley”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed 5 nights at the Valley View Caravan Park. Owners Sue and John were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Site is Basic with limited amenities ( no kitchen) however it's clean, quiet and very well located. Walking distance from Dal Zotto winery, pub, coffee shop and general store. Sites are quiet large and with plenty of trees. It's a great place to stay if you don't need much. We will definitely come back there.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: clean, quiet, location
Liked least: no kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Valley View Caravan Park would like to thank you for your review. We hope to have our new Camp Kitchen done by Easter 2016. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaw7...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet little town”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed 4 nights on a powered site. Amenities were very clean. Very close to general store, cafe and pub. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Nothing to say that would be a negative!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Valley View Caravan Park would like to thank you Rebecca for your review most appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing