We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
1,151
198
84
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,151
198
84
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar biscuit love great hotel boutique hotel floor to ceiling windows turn down service uber ride girls trip corner room would highly recommend this hotel southern hospitality music city marsh holt broadway staycation valet
Filter
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Everyone at this hotel was incredibly helpful, friendly and nice. The rooftop bar is a great spot and the coffee house in the lobby was fantastic. Even though this hotel is not super close to Broadway -- it was a really quick taxi/uber ride (there were always taxis available even though it was a busy weekend) and the Gulch neighborhood was fun to explore. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmsTravels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettO401, General Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Thanks for the recommendation and the kind words about our friendly, helpful and nice team. Southern hospitality is our goal and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed that as well as the rooftop bar and the coffee shop - Killebrew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Love the hotel, staff, bar and restaurant. The rooms are well appointed and the bathrooms are lovely. The early morning coffee service in lobby is wonderful. Great gym too. It feels like my Nashville home away from home.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X7630RUwendys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettO401, General Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

X7630RUwendys - You will always have a home away from home with us - Thanks for the visit. We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017

My husband and I wanted to have a little weekend "staycation" and decided to try out the Thompson. We absolutely loved it! Great customer service and beautiful property (my husband now wants to redecorate solely based on the furnishings in our room). Our credit card has perks like free breakfast and food credits, the staff took care of applying those to our bill with no problems. If you're looking for a unique, luxury getaway, I definitely recommend the Thompson!
Our only complaint was housekeeping kept entering the room on the morning of check out even though we had a late check out of 1:00 pm. They entered three times total starting at 9:00 am, even after being told each time that we were checking out at the check out time, not earlier. The front desk was very apologetic and promised to address that issue. I believe this was an isolated event and would not be a reoccurring issue. Still definitely recommend this hotel!!

Room tip: The standard rooms don't have a bathtub, only the suites
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 782meganr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettO401, General Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Megan R - so sorry about the issue you experienced with housekeeping entering your room and this has been addressed - so so sorry. Super glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the property and the customer service. Looking forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

A friend of ours told us about this boutique hotel in Nashville. As we go to the SEC Tournament each year we decided to try it. We weren't disappointed.

As soon as we arrived we were greeted enthusiastically. Staff assisted in unloading our luggage and promptly delivered it to our room. The bellman also gave us a tour of our room pointing out features in the room.

The room was great. Clean. Bed comfortable. Turn down service each night, although they only turned back the comforter and not the sheets as well... a bit odd. There is a stocked refrigerator.

Valet parking is $34 per day. Not sure if there are cheaper alternatives.

We didn't eat in the restaurants.

Location was in the Gulch area. It is a bit of a hike to Bridgestone arena but definitely walkable. It would probably be a pretty cheap Uber ride as well.
The neighborhood is upscale with nice restaurants, bars and shopping.

Would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jlbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettO401, General Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

You are right jlbryan - it is a pretty cheap uber ride. Thanks for the visit and for giving us a chance this time around. Excited to read that you were not disappointed and we can't wait to have you back so you can try our restaurant as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

The staff was exceptional, from the most helpful and friendly Drew Crutcher and darling Raheem Holt to LP at the front desk who is a gem. All made our visit to the hotel wonderful. Would have been 5 stars, but the rooms could use more light. Overall, it's a lovely hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bancroft2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettO401, General Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

bancroft2017 - Thanks for the feedback and for recognizing Drew, Raheem and LP. Glad you had a wonderful visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews